Spinach Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was excellent! I used fresh spinach, organic coconut oil, and lemon olive oil (Wegman's), sea salt, fresh ground pepper, and a grinding of nutmeg. After mixing in the pasta, I stirred in some italian seasoned diced tomatoes. I didn't have any parm, but I did have goat cheese crumbles, which worked perfectly......and topped it al off with a grinding of Olde Thompson Italian Seasoning. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Ciesla

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This recipe would not be very good if you followed it exactly. However, with modifications, it was very tasty. I used fresh chopped spinach, 5 cloves of garlic, extra butter and olive oil, roasted pine nuts, and served it with some fresh grated parm. For an entire pound of pasta you need more than just 1 tablespoon. I kind of lost track how much I used because I was using a stainless steel pan and didn't want it to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slackerchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Great dish, I used fresh spinach and added parm, as well as a 1/4 cup of chicken stock and a chicken breast. WOW it was really good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I loved using this while doing Body for Life. I added nonfat cottage cheese in addition to plum tomatoes and fresh spinach with whole wheat pasta - a healthier alternative to adding cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
A great base recipe -- I used angelhair, and added some butter, tsp of white wine, oregano and extra garlic, with a bit of salt when pan frying the spinach. Topped with a bit of parmesan and it's the perfect lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, Maine, USA
Living In: Machiasport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This pasta was great. I did make a few changes due to what I had on hand. I used fresh spinach sauteed in peanut oil with minced garlic and quartered cherry tomatoes. I also seasoned it with salt, pepper and let it simmer with some splashes of balsamic vinager. After stirring in the cooked pasta I put some swiss cheese on top. That part didn't work so well, so next time I will be using grated parmaesan instead. I just didn't have any available tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
awesome the kids loved it and inexpensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Ok, for people who hate reviews on changed recipes. Read no further. For people who like to note changes, I loved this with the changes I made half based on other reviews and half based on my favorite garlic and oil pasta. Use either 1/2 cup oil OR 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup butter (which I used). Also I used 6 cloves of garlic. Sautee garlic until light brown and add salt and pepper to taste and 1/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes. Also I didn't drain the spinach to capture the juices and make it less dry. When I served it, I added a dollop of spaghetti sauce and grated parmesan cheese. Garlic bread on the side. A garlic lovers dream dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I kept this vegetarian but added about 2 cups of cooked cannellini beans and a dash of nutmeg. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
The family loved it. Like everyone else here, I also added a can of diced tomatoes. I served baked tilapia w/lemon on a bed of Spinach Garlic Pasta, and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States