Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Very good dish. I used low ricotta cheese and nonfat sour cream. I didn't have any Monterrey Jack Cheese, so I used Parmesean cheese in the filling and Mozzerella Cheese on top of the sauce. I will try the Jack one of these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Delicious! Our friends asked for the recipe. In Australia we could not find Monterey Jack cheese so we used Bega Aged Vintage "Strong and Bitey". - Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Great recipe but mine turned out more like a casserole than individual enchiladas. I used the recipe for red enchilada sauce from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I gave this a 5 stars because the flavor was good actually, BUT too much spinach in each one. I would actually next time add 1/2 cup of ricotta cheese and 3/4 cup sour cream. They were a little too much spinach for me. And I do like spinach. Or reduce the amount of the spinach you use from 10 ounces to 7. I plan on trying the increase in the ricotta cheese and the sour cream myself. And I used the enchilada sauce recipe on the site "RED ENCHILADA SAUCE" by Sara it is really good. Good Luck, and I will make this again with the revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurses-r-angels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I made this tonite and we just loved the spinach instead of a meat filling. I omitted the enchilada sauce and topped the enchiladas with chopped, canned tomatoes, 1C. Picante sauce and then the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Used this last week and it turned out great! We used frozen spinach but I'm sure it's better with fresh. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKIEJIM01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I love the enchiladas de espinaca at the local mexican restaurant and tried to copy them at home. To add color and flavor use tomatoes, add them part way through cooking the garlic and onions. I use cottage cheese instead of ricotta (I like the texture and flavor better) as well as fresh spinach that I steam. I use cheddar to top it off and sour cream when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I used this recipe (plus the "Red Enchilada Sauce" recipe from this site, instead of canned sauce) for a dinner party and received rave reviews. I also added a red bell pepper for flavor and color. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
thought theses turned out great. I also made the 'red enchilada sauce' from the websight which really made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
My sister-n-law served this tonight and loved it! I asked for the recipe and she gave me this website! WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyw4kids
Home Town: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dodge Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States