Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made these because I had leftover ricotta in the fridge but didn't want another pasta dish. Unfortunately for me, the ricotta gave these a rich, italian taste. In the end we definitely ate these up and I was happy not to waste my cheese, but I'm going to stick to simpler, spicier enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I wanted to like it. Wasn't bad but not awesome either. I followed the recipe. People, please don't rate a recipe awesome or horrible if you change almost everything about it. Going through the reviews to see if I wanted to make it or not was frustrating. I often tweak a recipe to suit my familys tastes, but if you change everything about the recipe except you baked it - then reviewing it is kind of silly...If that is the case - just save the recipe with your changes. But don't review it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Yes - it was very good! I used cottage cheese in place of the ricotta and added cilantro to the spinach cheese mixture - family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I started cooking these when my wife was pregnant and the doc told her she needed to each more spinach. I really like this recipe, even though my kids don't... yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These were excellent! The only thing I did different was substituted the ricotta with cottage cheese and whipped in sour cream and some picante sauce (since I didn't have salsa) to the sauce before pouring over the enchiladas. This is new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
No major complaints, however I personally prefer flour tortillas to corn so I might try this again with those. I do happen to like the black bean lasagne recipe with corn tortillas so I guess it depends on the combination. I used fresh spinach because I started the recipe without defrosting the frozen, and luckily had fresh on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I really liked this dish. I did change a couple of things, I used a small yellow onion, along with the green onion... I also added some cilantro. All and all.. I will do this again. Was a big hit with the boyfriend that is trying to eat vegan a couple of times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I will be honest I was a little worried this wouldn't be good despite good reviews but man was I surprised. The flavor is great (I did add onion powder, garlic powder and cumin to the cheese mixture) and even my picky 5 year old who won't normally eat anything green loved these. We will be making them again in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This tasted really delicious and the directions were easy to follow! I ran out of time so I didn't heat the tortillas in the skillet. It still turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States