Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Yummy! I made some changes with the sauce. Instead of using the enchilada sauce can, I made my own sauce. I bought can crushed tomatoes, sauteed onions with olive oil, added the crushed tomatoes, let it cooked for a while. Add fresh cilantro leaves and enjoy! But other than that we loved them ; :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownEyedGirl77
Home Town: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made this yesterday. Thought it would be good but it really wasn't. The mix of enchilada sauce, spinach, and corn tortilla's really isn't a good combination. Better to save all ingredients except the corn tortilla's and make spinach lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Sorry, I was not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
So good! I was really worried these were going to be Italian tasting enchiladas but my worries were for naught. These were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My family and I decided we would go vegetarian for 30 days. To my surprise my 10 year old and 8 year old boys want to do it all the time and only have meat on holidays (flexitarian). I decided to try this recipe because it looked great and it was! Like many I seasoned the spinach with cumin and onion powder but, I also added adobo seasoning and turmeric...WONDERFUL. Instead of using just spinach I decided to use fresh power greens (spinach, kale, bok choy). This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is awesome! Added onion salt & cumin, but otherwise followed directions. Will definitely add to regular dinner rotation. Good company dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very easy recipe and good tasting. I substituted olive oil for the butter. I also cooled the filling mixture before folding in cheeses. After baking, I quickly put enchiladas under a broiler to melt the cheese to a gooey consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, Texas, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These were quite good and we'll definitely be making again. I did substitute cottage cheese, used fresh spinach (about 2 1/2 to 3oz) added cumin, garlic, and a little salsa Verde. Topped with red sauce, salsa Verde, and a little white garlic sauce. I was a little concerned about the texture, so I didn't overload shells while filling (and I'm glad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Yum! Per other reviewers suggestions, I added ground red pepper, onion powder, cumin, and chili powder to the filling mixture, used 1 bag fresh spinach, and flour tortillas. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was worried about the blandness described in some of the reviews, so I substituted feta cheese for the Monterey Jack. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States