Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious and super easy. I added mushrooms and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this recipe for my Spanish class. I needed a Mexican Vegetarian dish. This was perfect! The only change I'd make is to have a cream based sauce on top to match the creaminess of the inside. I'm looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Really yummy! I used fresh baby spinach instead of frozen and all low-fat dairy options and it was still fantastic. Paired very well with Mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Added a small can of green diced chilies, 2 tablespoons of Chimichurri, diced orange pepper, onion and 2 tablespoons of home made taco seasoning to the filling. Covered with enchilada sauce and cheddar after it started to bubble. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Yummy! I made some changes with the sauce. Instead of using the enchilada sauce can, I made my own sauce. I bought can crushed tomatoes, sauteed onions with olive oil, added the crushed tomatoes, let it cooked for a while. Add fresh cilantro leaves and enjoy! But other than that we loved them ; :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownEyedGirl77
Home Town: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made this yesterday. Thought it would be good but it really wasn't. The mix of enchilada sauce, spinach, and corn tortilla's really isn't a good combination. Better to save all ingredients except the corn tortilla's and make spinach lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Sorry, I was not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
So good! I was really worried these were going to be Italian tasting enchiladas but my worries were for naught. These were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My family and I decided we would go vegetarian for 30 days. To my surprise my 10 year old and 8 year old boys want to do it all the time and only have meat on holidays (flexitarian). I decided to try this recipe because it looked great and it was! Like many I seasoned the spinach with cumin and onion powder but, I also added adobo seasoning and turmeric...WONDERFUL. Instead of using just spinach I decided to use fresh power greens (spinach, kale, bok choy). This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is awesome! Added onion salt & cumin, but otherwise followed directions. Will definitely add to regular dinner rotation. Good company dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States