Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
could use more garlic, great with the enchilada sauce I found online
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is easy and very tasty. Next time I will add more seasoning and maybe a can of green chilies. I like vegetarian cooking -- too bad my husband is a confirmed meat eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very good base recipe. I used pepperjack cheese, and added extra spinach and some herbs & spices. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was pretty good, although I did not like the enchilada sauce that I used. I am not sure if a different brand would have made it better. The filling was yummy and creamy though, although it maybe could have used just a little more spices to flavor it. All in all it was good and worth the time. I filled a whole casserol dish and we had dinner for the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
You have to try these! I made a few changes. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and light ricotta. I like other reviewers seasoned the spinach mixture. I used a premix taco seasoning....but you could make it up with what you have. I goofed and added all the cheese to the filling, but we kinda liked it that way. We put extra yogurt on top. Next time I think I will add a can of green chilies. I thought we would get two nights out of them but they got eaten up! I served with refried beans. It was so fast and easy....it will be on my go to list for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I loved it. My family did not - most probably because there was no meat in the 'casserole' (as my husband called it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe is so quick and easy. I took the suggestion of others and added more spices, peppers, and spinach filling and my husband loves it. This is my go to meal when company is in town because it is so easy and they will be guaranteed to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Bland. Needs more spices next time. Good base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I mixed a little EVOO with the butter because the amount given didn't seem like it was enough and I hate using a lot of butter. I used the Kraft Mexican Cheddar Pepper Jack shredded mixture, fresh spinach and whole wheat flour tortillas (I despise corn ones). They were easy to make and came out tasty. I cut the recipe down to 6 enchiladas but only had enough filling for four, which worked out fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was excellent and and easy recipe for a first time enchilada maker. I used some refried black beans to line the tortilla. It adds some more nutrition and holds the seams together. Made it once for dinner and had tons of leftovers and once for a large dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States