Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I really liked these enchiladas. I made it almost exactly as the recipe said except i used 1 1/2 cans of enchilada sauce. i think it would have been better if the sauce was a little thicker, the canned stuff is always runny. will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk_mcqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Top notch! Even my picky eaters ate them and asked for more. I only added salt and pepper when I sautéed the vegetables and to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Yummy recipe! I took another users suggestion and substituted the ricotta / sour cream with fat free cottage cheese. Still very rich, filling with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Was really good. I used 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese with the spinach and added some spices and a cup of mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Easy recipe. A couple of suggestions - add more spinach (another 1/2 box at least) and saute the onions and garlic until cooked. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Wloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Yum!! This was really tasty. I used olive oil instead of the butter, and I didn't have sour cream so I just added a bit more ricotta cheese. I used less of the shredded cheese to decrease the fat in the recipe. I used flour tortillas and instead of enchilada sauce I made a roux with oil, whole wheat flour, some garlic, milk and shredded cheese. Poured that on top before baking. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I needed a recipe to entertain a vegetarian couple for dinner...and luckily, this dish was a hit with everyone. Easy to assemble. As suggested by others, I did add some extra spices to the mix (cumin, red pepper flakes and diced jalapenos). Also, I used red and yellow corn tortillas to give the dish a little color/variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Really tasty!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delish! Even my kids liked this! I added thinly sliced zucchini and used fresh spinach; added plenty of spices as well. I used corn tortillas...just throw one in the microwave for 10 seconds to soften, and it won't split as you roll. Corn tortillas are usually about half the calories of flour, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
a-m-a-z-i-n-g! I followed other reviewers and added green chiles and seasoning to the spinach and it was delicious! I used flour tortillas instead of corn because the stores didn't have them in stock. Instead of the canned sauce, I made the "Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce" on this website and when it came together, EVERYONE'S TASTEBUDS WERE HAVING A FIESTA!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States