Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
You have to try these! I made a few changes. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and light ricotta. I like other reviewers seasoned the spinach mixture. I used a premix taco seasoning....but you could make it up with what you have. I goofed and added all the cheese to the filling, but we kinda liked it that way. We put extra yogurt on top. Next time I think I will add a can of green chilies. I thought we would get two nights out of them but they got eaten up! I served with refried beans. It was so fast and easy....it will be on my go to list for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I loved it. My family did not - most probably because there was no meat in the 'casserole' (as my husband called it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe is so quick and easy. I took the suggestion of others and added more spices, peppers, and spinach filling and my husband loves it. This is my go to meal when company is in town because it is so easy and they will be guaranteed to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Bland. Needs more spices next time. Good base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I mixed a little EVOO with the butter because the amount given didn't seem like it was enough and I hate using a lot of butter. I used the Kraft Mexican Cheddar Pepper Jack shredded mixture, fresh spinach and whole wheat flour tortillas (I despise corn ones). They were easy to make and came out tasty. I cut the recipe down to 6 enchiladas but only had enough filling for four, which worked out fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was excellent and and easy recipe for a first time enchilada maker. I used some refried black beans to line the tortilla. It adds some more nutrition and holds the seams together. Made it once for dinner and had tons of leftovers and once for a large dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Taste was very good. We used fresh spinach and wilted it with some onions and peppers. However, we did not care for the texture once it was baked. Very soggy soft texture. May try again and use less enchilada sauce and just pour in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Awesome and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
LOVED it! Just ate it for Sunday dinner & the family loved it! Followed the recipe as written. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was fast and easy and delicious! My daughter is a vegatarian and loved it. I think fresh spinach would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States