Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight as a part of our meatless Monday meal .. The family enjoyed it, even my oldest who isn't a fan of spinach, told me he could barely taste it. I made 2 changes to the recipe, using flour tortillas instead of corn and made my won enchilada sauce from a recipe I found on here .. This recipe is a keeper, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I'm glad I read several reviews before making this - with several tweaks these enchiladas were AMAZING! Changes: I used EVOO instead of butter, 1 small onion in place of the green onion, 3 cloves of garlic instead of 2, a can of Rotel with green chiles, part skim ricotta, flour tortillas, green enchilada sauce, and I added 1tsp cumin, 1 tsp chile powder, and salt to taste. I sauteed the onion, then added the frozen spinach, cumin, salt, chile powder, garlic, and Rotel/chiles. I also mixed together the sour cream and enchilada sauce - spread a bit on the bottom of the baking dish and poured the rest on top of the enchiladas. Next time, I may spray the dish with a bit of Pam - some of my tortillas stuck a little. Overall, this was a very good dish with room for lots of modifications. My husband really enjoyed these too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Was unsure of this recipe at first but man it was delicious!!! Even my boyfriend who is a very fussy eater was surprised at how amazing it was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Excellent! I did substitute a 16oz container of fresh organic spinach and added Nacho Cheese shreds to the Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Add venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
SOOOOO GOOOD!!!! I'm transitioning to a diet of no meat and this recipe is definitely added to my list! thanks! Happy Cinco De Mayo! I also added my own recipe of Refried beans! it coupled nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I used a blended pepper jack cheese for a bit of heat. The ricotta was a nice way to add protein,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These were amazing!! I didn't buy the right size enchilada sauce, but it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious and super easy. I added mushrooms and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States