Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I probably would add a few more vegetables to the filling, but it was still great! Absolutely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Herrington
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Simple and easy. Added mushrooms and did 1 pan with red sauce and 1 with white. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Herrington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was bland as is and I do not like the flavor of store bought enchilada sauce at all. But it has promise. I am going to work on adding spice and texture to the filling and make my own enchilada sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
So good. I added a little bit of white onions to the spinach, in addition to the chives, and I made my own enchilada sauce. I did, though, cut down the sour creme and took out the Monterey Jack entirely, sprinkling just a pinch of Parmesan on top. So so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dlcampbell
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
These really were great. I typically don't order enchiladas at Mexican restaurants, especially because I don't always like the enchilada sauce that goes on top, but these were pretty good! And a healthier option to making a deep-fried heavy-meat dish. My boyfriend and I both loved the cheesy spinach filling-- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlcampbell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe exceeded my expectations. I followed the recipe, as written, except I substituted white onion for the green onion and flour tortilla for corn. This recipe is very versatile- the enchilada sauce really overpowers most of the flavors- so you can put almost anything inside with the cheese and it would taste good. This recipe was super quick to make, no mess, easy...and it tasted good! Will bring the leftovers to work for lunch tomorrow. The only problem is that with the exception of the spinach, this meal isn't very healthy; despite that, I will definitely make it again (maybe add mushrooms and other veggies on hand). Thank you. Edit: I made this a second time- I used scallions, but didn't notice a difference in taste from regular onion. This time came out a less moist than the first time. I think it was because I used a different enchilada sauce. I think the sauce really makes this recipe. Don't use it sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
OMG, so good. I made my own enchilada sauce and these were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe is easy to follow and works well. I used about three large handfuls of fresh spinach. I made my own enchilada sauce. While I liked this, it was not my favorite and I think I would try it with cottage cheese in place of ricotta next time and cheddar in place of Monterey Jack. I adore ricotta but don't think it belongs in Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Great .... with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States