Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Great recipe!!! I did make a few changes, however. I used fresh spinach that I sauteed first instead of the frozen. I also added about 1.5# of shredded chicken for a meat version. Upon other reviewers recommendations, I also added a dash of cumin, cayenne pepper, chili powder, and parsley. For the enchilada sauce, I mixed the canned sauce with sour cream, cilantro, lime juice and a small piece of jalapeño pepper in a blender until smooth. It tasted amazing! Husband thoroughly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made these using the " best enchilada sauce" recipe from this site. Delicious. I used fresh spinach and threw it in with the onions for a quick saute before adding to the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
These were fine. The filling tasted more like something I should be stuffing into manicotti shells than into tortillas, even after adding some much-needed seasonings. I also added some chopped red bell pepper, and I'm glad I did because without them, there would have been no texture to them besides mush. Good flavor, but not my favorite thing ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
The ricotta and spinach reminds me of lasagna. Next time I will add more seasoning, garlic/onion powder...something to give it an added kick. Or maybe taco seasoning to make it more of a Mexican dish. But very tasty either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I probably would add a few more vegetables to the filling, but it was still great! Absolutely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Herrington
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Simple and easy. Added mushrooms and did 1 pan with red sauce and 1 with white. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Herrington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was bland as is and I do not like the flavor of store bought enchilada sauce at all. But it has promise. I am going to work on adding spice and texture to the filling and make my own enchilada sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
So good. I added a little bit of white onions to the spinach, in addition to the chives, and I made my own enchilada sauce. I did, though, cut down the sour creme and took out the Monterey Jack entirely, sprinkling just a pinch of Parmesan on top. So so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dlcampbell
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
These really were great. I typically don't order enchiladas at Mexican restaurants, especially because I don't always like the enchilada sauce that goes on top, but these were pretty good! And a healthier option to making a deep-fried heavy-meat dish. My boyfriend and I both loved the cheesy spinach filling-- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlcampbell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States