Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
The filling was excellent but the choice to pour canned enchilada sauce over this dish ruined it. Will try again with a different sauce topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Faler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I felt the filling would've been better suited for manicotti, instead of enchiladas. There was too much spinach, in my opinion, pretty overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Delicious w/o modification. Did top with some hot sauce for a little bite, but that's typical for me and Mexican food, not a comment on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I hate to give negative reviews to anyone's recipe they love, but we thought these were just "ok." I hadn't read the reviews before making them, but after tasting the mixture and finding it to be bland, I did read some reviews. I added the spices others added but still didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
First time having these enchiladas they where good but I think frying the tortilla would have given it a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This recipe was a hit. I did a few changes. I added sm. can of green chili's added about 1/2 teaspoon of each garlic powder, cumin, chili powder and just a dash of cayenne. For my cheeses I used cottage cheese, greek yogurt, and Colby jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine
Home Town: Mattituck, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I haven't tried *this* recipe, but I have a similar one I love from Weight Watchers, I believe (I know, no butter = no fun!). You just mix the spinach, spices, ricotta, and shredded mozz or Jack cheese, divide, spoon your mixture into your tortillas, roll, place in baking pan, slather on the enchilada sauce, bake covered 20 min, remove cover, another 10 min. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UncleRico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love spinach and I love enchiladas - so I was very excited to give this a try. Following the recipe exactly I found it to be seriously lacking in flavor. If I were to make this again I would definitely supplement with additional seasoning and possibly some mild green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Saxon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by denisetyler
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe is very good, I made a few changes by using 10 oz bag of fresh spinach, sauté in 2 tbs coconut oil, plenty of garlic and green onions 1/2 can of Ro Tel dice tomatoes w green chiles, Sargentos shredded 4 cheese Mexican, flour shells instead of corn. With these changes it was very flavorful very delicious even before adding the sour cream and ricotta cheese. The overall recipe is amazing! Will definitely make it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States