Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Delicious! Our friends asked for the recipe. In Australia we could not find Monterey Jack cheese so we used Bega Aged Vintage "Strong and Bitey". - Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This was a definite success among my friends. We used a mixture of mozerella and cheddar instead of monterey jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Very good dish. I used low ricotta cheese and nonfat sour cream. I didn't have any Monterrey Jack Cheese, so I used Parmesean cheese in the filling and Mozzerella Cheese on top of the sauce. I will try the Jack one of these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I think this is probably the worst recipe I have ever gotten off this site. I followed the recipe and I love all the ingredients, but together they just didn't taste good. It was a waste of time and money and food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Used this last week and it turned out great! We used frozen spinach but I'm sure it's better with fresh. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKIEJIM01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
This was a delightful dish. I've made it twice...the first time I followed the recipe exactly - it was good, but kind of bland. So, the second time I added a little red pepper to the mixture and used a hotter enchilada sauce...it was very good. I will make these again. They were a big hit with the family and the recipe is flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I used this recipe (plus the "Red Enchilada Sauce" recipe from this site, instead of canned sauce) for a dinner party and received rave reviews. I also added a red bell pepper for flavor and color. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
A little bland on flavor but I didn't "kick it up" with any spices. Easy to make and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
i found this recipe too be okay. I tasted a bit like manicotti filling with enchilada sauce on it. I think next time i will add a little more jack some red pepper and some rice to the filling to give it more bulk and keep it from being so runny. But overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Overall, everyone liked them. However, next time I think I will cut the ricotta down to 1/2 cup in order to be able to taste the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States