Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe and the combination of Mexican flavors and ricotta cheese didn't seem to mesh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I used a jar of Frontera enchilada sauce and spiked it with some add'l chile paste I keep in the freezer. Generally speaking, I'm a "from scratch" person so I didn't think I'd go for this, but it's really good and SO easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Great budget recipe! This was a huge hit with my housemates. I live with two 20 year old German boys who can eat a LOT. Two enchiladas filled them up so full they were complaining their stomachs were going to burst. I followed reviewer's suggestions and used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I also served it with corn which was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I really enjoyed these. I did add a pinch or two of salt to the filling, but this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Totally delicious and easy to prepare! I couldn't find enchilada sauce at my supermarket, and being a Canadian I had no idea what it was supposed to taste like but I made my own by mixing some green tomatillo salsa with tomato sauce and it was delicious! No idea if it tasted like real enchilada sauce, but it was nice. :) I also added some corn to up the veggie content. Next time I am going to add some jalapeños for some extra heat! This recipe gives you lots of room to play!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I really liked these enchiladas. I made it almost exactly as the recipe said except i used 1 1/2 cans of enchilada sauce. i think it would have been better if the sauce was a little thicker, the canned stuff is always runny. will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk_mcqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Top notch! Even my picky eaters ate them and asked for more. I only added salt and pepper when I sautéed the vegetables and to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Yummy recipe! I took another users suggestion and substituted the ricotta / sour cream with fat free cottage cheese. Still very rich, filling with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Was really good. I used 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese with the spinach and added some spices and a cup of mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Easy recipe. A couple of suggestions - add more spinach (another 1/2 box at least) and saute the onions and garlic until cooked. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Wloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States