Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Yummy!!!! I only modified the recipe in one way...I used a recipe to make soy ricotta instead of using regular ricotta to help reduce the amount of dairy. It was so so so yummy! Even my husband who hates veggies gobbled them down! Soy Ricotta- Buy a block of the soy, firm Mash up half of the block real well or put it in the food processor. Add 1 teaspoon of garlic powder, tsp of salt and 1 tablespoon of lemon juice. Take the other half of the soy block and mash in to get the consistency that you want. It came out to be more than a cup, but I mixed all of it in with the spinach! So so good. I baked according to recipe directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Husband cooked this recipe, loved it. Great for Dads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Filling is a little bland but not terrible? Would consider adding some enchilada sauce to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine McCann Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
LOVED these. Very easy to make, very tasty. Baked them in two pyrex dishes (5 enchiladas in each). Made with the Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce and the Black Bean Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I thought these tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
These were the yummiest enchiladas I have EVER had! Even my husband and toddler loved them with no complaints about there not being any meat. The only thing I did differently was add a can of rinsed black beans and used a whole regular onion instead of the green onions. Oh, and I used flour tortillas because that's what I prefer. So delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I love all of the ingredients included in this recipe, but I did not think it was very good. The flavor was just odd all-together. I think I didn't like the sauce I used - will try again with different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna Rosinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Love this recipe. I change to fresh spinach and I add shredded rotisserie chicken (for my husband). Instead of the sour cream I use plain fat free Greek yogurt. You won't miss the sour cream and this adds more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
The only thing that I did differently was I added some ground cumin and chili powder to the filling. It was a great recipe though and everyone loved the enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My husband gave it a 10/10! I changed a few things: I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, threw some cooked chicken chunks into the filling and poured a medium salsa over the top instead of enchilada sauce. This increased the veggies (chunky salsa) and made it spicy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States