Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe is great. I used fresh spinach and didn't quite use 10 full oz. I also only used 10 oz. of enchilada sauce and used seven flour tortillas instead of 10 corn tortillas. Next time I will probably go a little easier on the garlic and do 1.5 cloves and try it with green enchilada sauce. This recipe is awesome and could be varied in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is my go-to enchilada recipe. I usually double the recipe and freeze half. Also, I make the Ten Minute enchilada sauce, quick and easy. Sometimes when I double the recipe, I add shredded chicken. When I visit my daughter in Georgia she always asks me to make a "double" for the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These were delicious and very simple. I added some jalapeno for some spice, but they still could have used a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
The filling was excellent but the choice to pour canned enchilada sauce over this dish ruined it. Will try again with a different sauce topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Faler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I felt the filling would've been better suited for manicotti, instead of enchiladas. There was too much spinach, in my opinion, pretty overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Delicious w/o modification. Did top with some hot sauce for a little bite, but that's typical for me and Mexican food, not a comment on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
We thought these were just "ok." I added the spices others added but still didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
First time having these enchiladas they where good but I think frying the tortilla would have given it a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This recipe was a hit. I did a few changes. I added sm. can of green chili's added about 1/2 teaspoon of each garlic powder, cumin, chili powder and just a dash of cayenne. For my cheeses I used cottage cheese, greek yogurt, and Colby jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine
Home Town: Mattituck, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States