Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love spinach and I love enchiladas - so I was very excited to give this a try. Following the recipe exactly I found it to be seriously lacking in flavor. If I were to make this again I would definitely supplement with additional seasoning and possibly some mild green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Saxon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by denisetyler
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe is very good, I made a few changes by using 10 oz bag of fresh spinach, sauté in 2 tbs coconut oil, plenty of garlic and green onions 1/2 can of Ro Tel dice tomatoes w green chiles, Sargentos shredded 4 cheese Mexican, flour shells instead of corn. With these changes it was very flavorful very delicious even before adding the sour cream and ricotta cheese. The overall recipe is amazing! Will definitely make it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight as a part of our meatless Monday meal .. The family enjoyed it, even my oldest who isn't a fan of spinach, told me he could barely taste it. I made 2 changes to the recipe, using flour tortillas instead of corn and made my won enchilada sauce from a recipe I found on here .. This recipe is a keeper, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I'm glad I read several reviews before making this - with several tweaks these enchiladas were AMAZING! Changes: I used EVOO instead of butter, 1 small onion in place of the green onion, 3 cloves of garlic instead of 2, a can of Rotel with green chiles, part skim ricotta, flour tortillas, green enchilada sauce, and I added 1tsp cumin, 1 tsp chile powder, and salt to taste. I sauteed the onion, then added the frozen spinach, cumin, salt, chile powder, garlic, and Rotel/chiles. I also mixed together the sour cream and enchilada sauce - spread a bit on the bottom of the baking dish and poured the rest on top of the enchiladas. Next time, I may spray the dish with a bit of Pam - some of my tortillas stuck a little. Overall, this was a very good dish with room for lots of modifications. My husband really enjoyed these too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Was unsure of this recipe at first but man it was delicious!!! Even my boyfriend who is a very fussy eater was surprised at how amazing it was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Excellent! I did substitute a 16oz container of fresh organic spinach and added Nacho Cheese shreds to the Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Add venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
SOOOOO GOOOD!!!! I'm transitioning to a diet of no meat and this recipe is definitely added to my list! thanks! Happy Cinco De Mayo! I also added my own recipe of Refried beans! it coupled nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Added diced jalapeno, topped with pepper jack and garnished with cilantro, diced avocado and lime juice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States