Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I felt the filling would've been better suited for manicotti, instead of enchiladas. There was too much spinach, in my opinion, pretty overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Delicious w/o modification. Did top with some hot sauce for a little bite, but that's typical for me and Mexican food, not a comment on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
We thought these were just "ok." I added the spices others added but still didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
First time having these enchiladas they where good but I think frying the tortilla would have given it a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This recipe was a hit. I did a few changes. I added sm. can of green chili's added about 1/2 teaspoon of each garlic powder, cumin, chili powder and just a dash of cayenne. For my cheeses I used cottage cheese, greek yogurt, and Colby jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine
Home Town: Mattituck, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I haven't tried *this* recipe, but I have a similar one I love from Weight Watchers, I believe (I know, no butter = no fun!). You just mix the spinach, spices, ricotta, and shredded mozz or Jack cheese, divide, spoon your mixture into your tortillas, roll, place in baking pan, slather on the enchilada sauce, bake covered 20 min, remove cover, another 10 min. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UncleRico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love spinach and I love enchiladas - so I was very excited to give this a try. Following the recipe exactly I found it to be seriously lacking in flavor. If I were to make this again I would definitely supplement with additional seasoning and possibly some mild green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Saxon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by denisetyler
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe is very good, I made a few changes by using 10 oz bag of fresh spinach, sauté in 2 tbs coconut oil, plenty of garlic and green onions 1/2 can of Ro Tel dice tomatoes w green chiles, Sargentos shredded 4 cheese Mexican, flour shells instead of corn. With these changes it was very flavorful very delicious even before adding the sour cream and ricotta cheese. The overall recipe is amazing! Will definitely make it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight as a part of our meatless Monday meal .. The family enjoyed it, even my oldest who isn't a fan of spinach, told me he could barely taste it. I made 2 changes to the recipe, using flour tortillas instead of corn and made my won enchilada sauce from a recipe I found on here .. This recipe is a keeper, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States