Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
LOVED it! Just ate it for Sunday dinner & the family loved it! Followed the recipe as written. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was fast and easy and delicious! My daughter is a vegatarian and loved it. I think fresh spinach would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Took another reviewers advice and added, cumin, chili powder and cayenne pepper. I also used red instead of green onions because it was what I had on hand. AND I made this all in my microwave! We're remodeling and I'm without a stove. Fortunately, I have a convection microwave so, I was able to bake it accordingly. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My family enjoyed these, but didn't think they were anything special. I made them as written except I didn't have any Monterrey Jack cheese, so used sharp cheddar, and used flour tortillas instead of corn. Also, rather than canned, I made my own enchilada sauce from a recipe on this site. I will definitely make this again on one of our vegetarian nights and will be sure to use the jack cheese to see if we like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Any left over filling can be used as a tasty dip afterwards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was delicious! I had to do a bit of substituting due to not having all the right ingredients. I used half a regular onion instead of the green onions, and then I substitute spinach with some arugula and dandelion leaves from the garden. But it tasted soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were good, a different way to use leftover ricotta...I suppose alot of what determines the success of this dish is the enchilada sauce so I'd make sure you use a sauce that you already know you like, whether it be red or green. I made it exactly as written & next time I will definitely sub or at least add regular onion, definitely a pinch or 2 of salt & 1 or 2 roasted anaheim or jalapeno chiles. If I need to use leftover ricotta fine, but if not I'd use cottage cheese instead. I liked it enough to try it again (hubs did not) but really needs a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Ohhhhhh MY GOOODNESS!!! i got this in my email, and made it as soon as i got it! perfect, should be a 10 - for perfection! MMM. Note - i have been making green chili enchiladas for 20 years -- same fail safe recipe, always GREAT - but this recipe was intriguing - using the spinach and italian cheese --- wow! It also came our very smooth and silky, the whole house smells like i'm in mexico! I made a few modifications based on my enchilada recipes - first i always use flour tortillas. I mixed green chili enchilada sauce with sour cream, some fresh cilantro and 1/2 a cup of salsa to make the outside sauce, put it on the bottom of pan and over the enchiladas. I like mine wet and soft - also, cooked at 350 for closer to 40 minutes, just cook till it is bubbling and you've got it. What a great thing to be able to visit all recipes and expand your cooking peramaters! THANK YOU!!! this will be in my permanent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
It's great when the family asks for spinach! Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou! Very, very easy to mix up. Made with Asadera cheese the first time because we had it on hand, and Monterey Jack after that. Love it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
The cheese filling was good, but a bit bland for my taste so I added some hatch green chilies before baking and that fixed the problem. My boys (2 & 4) loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States