Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was delicious. I went with the cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I didn't use any spices and added salsa verde on top. It was so good and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These are fantastic! I used fresh spinach and just cooked it with the garlic and green onions until it was wilted. Then just stirred the cheeses and sour cream into it. Oh so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
super easy, pretty good, i flavored more with garlic salt and added onions but it was easy and good for the most part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
We used whole wheat tortillas and low fat sour cream is the only thing we changed. It was d lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very, very good! I followed the recipe exactly except when it came to the enchilada sauce. I didn't have a 19 oz. size can, only a 28 ouncer. After measuring out 16 oz. and pouring it on I decided that it looked like enough and judging by the finished product it was just right. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This recipe was very good, based upon reviews, I used a yellow onion instead of a green onion to saute with the spinach, and also added about 1/2 pack of taco seasoning to final filling mixture. Instead of red enchilada sauce I used Green.......this was KEY!!!! I sprinkled green onions on the top right before baking. Very good, even made a double batch to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bennyjell30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
The taste of this was great - if only the corn tortillas wouldn't have fallen apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I loved this, and I even lightened it a bit. I subbed Brummel and Brown for the butter and plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream, and I used part skim ricotta cheese. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Yum...these are way better than any other spinach enchiladas I’ve made before. I used 1/2 a white onion instead of green and cottage cheese instead of ricotta. Next time I’ll use a tiny bit if cream cheese instead of ricotta and I’ll use queso instead of enchilada sauce. They won’t need as much cheese inside with the queso on top (too sloppy). They are going to be awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Meine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was very tasty & so easy to make. The only "tweaking" I did to this recipe is that I used fresh spinach and added a can of green chilies to the mixture. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because of the enchilada sauce. And that's only because I've made this twice and used a different sauce each time but I can't seem to find one that tastes "authentic". So next time I try this recipe, I'll also make my own sauce and see how that comes out. But the filling portion of this recipe is 5 stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States