Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I mixed a little EVOO with the butter because the amount given didn't seem like it was enough and I hate using a lot of butter. I used the Kraft Mexican Cheddar Pepper Jack shredded mixture, fresh spinach and whole wheat flour tortillas (I despise corn ones). They were easy to make and came out tasty. I cut the recipe down to 6 enchiladas but only had enough filling for four, which worked out fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was excellent and and easy recipe for a first time enchilada maker. I used some refried black beans to line the tortilla. It adds some more nutrition and holds the seams together. Made it once for dinner and had tons of leftovers and once for a large dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Taste was very good. We used fresh spinach and wilted it with some onions and peppers. However, we did not care for the texture once it was baked. Very soggy soft texture. May try again and use less enchilada sauce and just pour in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Awesome and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
LOVED it! Just ate it for Sunday dinner & the family loved it! Followed the recipe as written. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was fast and easy and delicious! My daughter is a vegatarian and loved it. I think fresh spinach would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Took another reviewers advice and added, cumin, chili powder and cayenne pepper. I also used red instead of green onions because it was what I had on hand. AND I made this all in my microwave! We're remodeling and I'm without a stove. Fortunately, I have a convection microwave so, I was able to bake it accordingly. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My family enjoyed these, but didn't think they were anything special. I made them as written except I didn't have any Monterrey Jack cheese, so used sharp cheddar, and used flour tortillas instead of corn. Also, rather than canned, I made my own enchilada sauce from a recipe on this site. I will definitely make this again on one of our vegetarian nights and will be sure to use the jack cheese to see if we like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Any left over filling can be used as a tasty dip afterwards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was delicious! I had to do a bit of substituting due to not having all the right ingredients. I used half a regular onion instead of the green onions, and then I substitute spinach with some arugula and dandelion leaves from the garden. But it tasted soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States