Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I changed it to suit my taste. Used 1% cottage cheese and 0% fat plain Greek yogurt as substitutes. Onion powder subbed due to laziness. Added chopped green chilies. Yummy. It was a great inspiration. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My family loved it. I've made few changes to the recipe. I added chopped jalapeños, taco seasoning, black beans, hot sauce and shredded pepper jack cheese instead of monterry jack cheese. It came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica.nemec
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was really easy and tasty! There isn't enough spinach, though, so I added artichokes and tomatoes to my mixture. I also really like spicy, so I threw some green chilies in, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Easy, rich and creamy. I used extra cheese on the inside as original recipe came out a little runny. I also added about a quarter cup of jalapenos, and a little extra garlic. Other than those small changes, it is most definitely a keeper! Versatile recipe that was a crowd pleaser. More decadent than your average enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Next time I will use two cans of enchillada sauce because I like my enchilladas drenched, but otherwise, they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Very good, make sure you add the seasoning mentioned in the video
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe is great. I used fresh spinach and didn't quite use 10 full oz. I also only used 10 oz. of enchilada sauce and used seven flour tortillas instead of 10 corn tortillas. Next time I will probably go a little easier on the garlic and do 1.5 cloves and try it with green enchilada sauce. This recipe is awesome and could be varied in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is my go-to enchilada recipe. I usually double the recipe and freeze half. Also, I make the Ten Minute enchilada sauce, quick and easy. Sometimes when I double the recipe, I add shredded chicken. When I visit my daughter in Georgia she always asks me to make a "double" for the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These were delicious and very simple. I added some jalapeno for some spice, but they still could have used a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
The filling was excellent but the choice to pour canned enchilada sauce over this dish ruined it. Will try again with a different sauce topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Faler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States