Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
The green sauce was so delicious! It had just the right tang to it. I would have given it five stars, but my husband said that it had a little too much spinach for his taste (personally I disagree), but maybe next time I'll sautee some mushrooms in too or add more cheese. Also, my corn tortillas fell apart a little -- not sure why, if I just packed them in too tight or what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This recipe was AMAZING. No Joke. I made it for my family tonight (I'm 19), and everyone loved them. I don't follow recipes too well though, I'm pretty sure I added a lot more cheese than called for. I also ran out of green sauce for the top and was too lazy to go to the store so I made some more up with just regular salsa and made stripes on top and it looked great and tasted really well also. Like the previous reviewer though, my tortillas fell apart a little so next time I may try frying them in oil a little before hand. I really didn't mind them falling apart though because it tasted the same. But yeah, I registered on this site just so I could write a review for this recipe. That's how good it is....so go make it...now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
We're trying to eat vegetarian and this recipe was a hit, from my pure Texan husband to my 4 year old and 2 year old twins. Really tasty. I served it with Mexican rice, beans, and guacamole. Yummy, quick, easy, economical, and healthy. This is definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Everyone else loved this dish. I thought it had too strong of a spinach taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
My husband and I absolutely loved this dish! It is definitely spicy, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
These were good but a bit to spicy for me and my family. I messed up a bit and forgot to add the extra sour cream into the tortillas so I just spread it on the top. Also, I used 12 tortillas and 1/2 the amount of green salsa. If I did it again I would buy a jar of mild or medium salsa vs. the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was tasty but did NOT look pretty when it came out of the oven. I had to double the sour cream and green salsa too because I didn't feel like I got enough to both fill and top the enchiladas. I would have doubled the cheese too, but I didn't have enough on hand to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I love these and everyone at my party ate them up. I used Trader Joes jarred Salsa Verde because that is my favorite salsa. It was so good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
We loved these. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Very tasty for a meatless dish! Although, I'm tempted to shred some rotisserie chicken next time and add it to the mixture. Spicy, for sure (kid's wouldn't eat it), but so easy and delicious...will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States