Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Verolady
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is a great basic recipe for a vegetable enchiladas. I added the following and it came out delicious! I used flour tortillas and popped them in the microwave wraped in paper towels for about 25 sec. I sauteed the spinach(frozen) in olive oil along with garlic, zucchini. I added garlic salt, cumin, and garlic salt. I bought green enchilada sauce and drizzled a little in a pyrex baking dish. I put the monterey cheese and the veggie mix in a flour tortilla along with sauce then wrapped it and placed in dish. Put more cheese on the top and served with sour cream and avocado slices. They came out delicious! My husband loved them. Will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I thought the spinach filling was missing something, so I added chopped leeks, chopped zucchini, and green onions. I sauted the leeks, spinach and onions to bring out the flavours. I used 2 jars of green salsa and took the other's advice and made this a layered casserole instead of individual enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was tasty but a little dry so I served them with extra sour cream and guacamole on the side. I made ahead and baked them the following day so next time I will prepare and bake the same day. I will also add sauteed mushrooms, onions and garlic for a little more flavor. Such a great way to use up an abundance of spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I actually have a question about this recipe. I need to make a vegetarian enchilada for a group of 30 people. Two questions: Do you think adding chopped artichokes would be a good addition?> If I use bagged spinach, how many bunches are in a bag?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Love it! Everyone that I've cooked this for loved it and always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was incredible! Took the advise of JPeg and lightly fried the corn tortillas in oil,used Yogurt and Verde sauce as the bease, then layered in lightly cooked tortillas in a 9" x 13" pan lmuch like a Lasagna type dish. Added 2 shreaded chix breasts from an earlier meal into the layers. Store bought verde sauce was delicious and added the right zing. Thanks for making our Cinco de Mayo so special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was so easy and delicious. I doubled the amount of sauce. Yum Me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was great with salsa verde from Trader Joe's and some mushrooms and peppers in the filling. Thanks for the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I was really worried how this would turn out - hardly any ingredients - but bang - what a combination! Super easy to make, my daughter has made it for lunch 3 times in a row since we tried it for the first time for dinner. Suggestion - layer the tortillas vs. rolling them - might be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
They key to not having the tortilla fall apart is to keep the tortilla at room temperature and gently roll..have been doing this recipe for years and never had to risk dipping the tortilla in HOT oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States