Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Love it! Everyone that I've cooked this for loved it and always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was incredible! Took the advise of JPeg and lightly fried the corn tortillas in oil,used Yogurt and Verde sauce as the bease, then layered in lightly cooked tortillas in a 9" x 13" pan lmuch like a Lasagna type dish. Added 2 shreaded chix breasts from an earlier meal into the layers. Store bought verde sauce was delicious and added the right zing. Thanks for making our Cinco de Mayo so special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was so easy and delicious. I doubled the amount of sauce. Yum Me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was great with salsa verde from Trader Joe's and some mushrooms and peppers in the filling. Thanks for the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I was really worried how this would turn out - hardly any ingredients - but bang - what a combination! Super easy to make, my daughter has made it for lunch 3 times in a row since we tried it for the first time for dinner. Suggestion - layer the tortillas vs. rolling them - might be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
They key to not having the tortilla fall apart is to keep the tortilla at room temperature and gently roll..have been doing this recipe for years and never had to risk dipping the tortilla in HOT oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
WAAAY too spicy for kids- maybe I used the wrong green sauce??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used quite a but more sauce than it called for. Slightly heated the tortillas (covered with wet paper towel) in microwave so they wouldn't break when rolling up. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinker1975
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Super delicious. I used one 9 oz bag of fresh spinach, and probably not as much cheese as was called for, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My daughter is a vegetarian and I am always looking for meals that the whole family can eat together. When I saw this one I thought GREAT! It was not very good when I made it - although I think I used too much of the sour cream salsa mix - in the recipe it didn't have an exact amount to put on each corn tortilla though - so that would be good if the amount could be specified. My finished product was soupy. My family didn't like it very much. My son said it seemed like a dip you could get at Chili's. I wouldn't make it again without specific quantities of the ingredients to be rolled in wach corn tortilla. My rating is a 3 based on that I think with the right amounts it could be a good dish and worth another try; and that other reviewers liked the resulting dish a lot. Betine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States