Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was a wonderful simple dish. Definitely going into my favorite's folder. I added pieces of chicken in the enchiladas that I cooked in the pan with garlic powder, onion and herbs and some chili powder and it was yummy. However this recipe by itself is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good, I used extra green salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is a fantastic and super easy recipe with great flavor. Surprised my family with a great tasting meatless meal. Made the recipe exactly as noted and it was a hit. Also seems pretty flexible so you change out a few different types of sauces. Second time used a chipotle based salsa instead of verde and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made half of the pan with corn tortillas and half with flour, and while the corn had good flavor, the flour held up better. I also didn't have anywhere near enough sauce to have anything to pour over the top, so I had to improvise with a can of red enchilada sauce I had in the pantry. Next time, I'd double the sour cream/salsa mixture, since that sauce would have tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious and SO easy to make. I would definitely make this again, even my friends loved it. The only problem was I ended up with way too much leftover spinach. Make sure to get a pretty small bunch unless you have something to do with all of the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was DELICIOUS!!! I ended up layering it like a lasagna vs rolling the 12 corn tortillas since they are famously difficult to work with. I left the spinach whole (16oz bag), used 1 c greek yogurt instead of sr cream and used Frontera Grills's tomatillo salsa which was nice and spicy. I'm only giving it 4 stars though because I was confused about the directions "stir together half of the sour cream and the green salsa." - but I didn't see where I was supposed to use the rest of the sour cream so I used a good 12 oz of the 16 oz of salsa with the full 8 oz of sour cream and poured the rest of the salsa (straight) on the bottom of the bottom before layering the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I wasn't sure I would like these and I was pretty sure my husband wouldn't like them at all. But I needed a quick dinner and my husband will eat whatever is put in front of him. We both loved them! Not a drop left. The only things I will do differently next time is make a little more "sauce" and put a little more cheese on the inside of the enchilada and a little less on top. Excellent meatless dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Love the recipe so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe was so easy and delicious. I did add sautéed onion into the corn tortilla rolls. I made extra salsa/sour cream mixture and poured it on top . Topped it all with shredded cheese. My family loved it! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Super easy and super great! Made half with flour tortillas, and used 4 cheese combo. Only problem is I'll need to make 2 pans next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States