Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These were *AWESOME!* quick, easy, and cheap! My whole meat-oriented family LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This had better be good! That's what I thought when I was making this. It was yummy after all but trying to wrap the corn tortillas; oil or no oil is ridiculous! I agree with others who recommend layering instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Paige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is really yummy. I followed others' advice and sauteed onions, mushrooms, and frozen white corn. I sprayed with non stick spray and layered corn tortillas, spread on some salsa/sour cream mix, spread some spinach, then the sauteed veggies and 1/2 of the cheese. Made another layer of everything, ending with the cheese and baked. Total winner, my two teenagers liked it and my husband said it was delicious. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleyfosse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
The recipe is delicious just as it is and two tortillas per serving are quite filling. I made a few minor tweaks: non-fat sour cream, a light mexican cheese blend, fresh tomatillos and homemade enchilada sauce to cover. I loved this recipe: easy preparation, you can control the fat without sacrificing the flavor, and there are endless vegetable & chili variations to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These are awesome. In regards to a previous review, these are not too "spinachy". As far as handling corn tortillas, simply heat a griddle and cook tortillas approximately 15-20 seconds on each side and then place on a covered plate. This makes them soft and pliable. (If a recipe is changed dramatically, e.g., not using a primary ingredient such as green sauce in this particular recipe, everyone should be skeptical of rating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackett, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Nice and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This recipe is awesome! It's so easy. There's only a few ingredients and it is delicious! A definite new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Easy and soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I layered it because I couldn't get the tortillas to roll. I also added mushrooms (which I sauted in butter with the spinach. And I used green enchilada sauce instead of salsa as well as colby jack cheese instead of monterey jack cheese. And I added onion powder and garlic powder. It was DELICIOUS! My husband and brother and I all REALLY enjoyed it. Thanks for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This recipe blew me away. It seems too simple to be that good - but it is!! Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States