Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These are awesome. In regards to a previous review, these are not too "spinachy". As far as handling corn tortillas, simply heat a griddle and cook tortillas approximately 15-20 seconds on each side and then place on a covered plate. This makes them soft and pliable. (If a recipe is changed dramatically, e.g., not using a primary ingredient such as green sauce in this particular recipe, everyone should be skeptical of rating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackett, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Nice and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This recipe is awesome! It's so easy. There's only a few ingredients and it is delicious! A definite new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Easy and soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I layered it because I couldn't get the tortillas to roll. I also added mushrooms (which I sauted in butter with the spinach. And I used green enchilada sauce instead of salsa as well as colby jack cheese instead of monterey jack cheese. And I added onion powder and garlic powder. It was DELICIOUS! My husband and brother and I all REALLY enjoyed it. Thanks for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammy.carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This recipe blew me away. It seems too simple to be that good - but it is!! Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was so yummy! I'm sure it was partly due to the sales I bought (Frontera), but this was so simple to assemble & so tasty!!!!! Will add this to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
this recipe is DELICIOUS. i used lowfat yogurt instead of sour cream. Next time I'm going to add mushrooms as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
For a not-so-authentic enchilada, it sure has an authentic taste! I've made these several times now, once with green salsa and the other using green enchilada sauce. Either way, they were delish. I like to bake them about 30 minutes so the corn tortillas get crisp around the edge. They can be difficult to roll since they're not dipped in oil, but I've learned not to wrap them so tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States