Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is how I make my enchiladas- so yummy! The only difference between this one and mine is that we use cheddar/jack mix and I actually buy the green enchilada sauce :) YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe as directed. And used the suggestion of 1 of the reviewers: I dipped each of the tortillas in oil for less than 3 seconds & that prevented the tortillas from falling apart. I didn't even use toothpicks. I've made this recipe twice. The second time I made it, I didn't realize I had no sour cream anymore, so I used 2 tablespoons of mayo & the recipe was still delicious! Also, since I like salsa a lot, I added a bit more salsa on top of the enchiladas & oh, man, it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
We thought it was terrific. One problem. The corn tortillas broke when we tried to roll them. My granddaughter suggested that the next time we should moisten the tortillias by wrapping them in a damp dish towel, or perhaps they were not fresh enough. Definitly it is easy, delicious and we will make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Nice place to start. I needed to beef it up more for my three boys who don't handle a meatless meal very well. I did add sauteed onion, peppers, mushrooms and fresh garlic to the mix as well as a few spices (cumin, coriander, oregano, paprika, onion powder, garlic powder, fresh ground pepper). I used low carb wheat tortillas. This did need more salsa verde, at least double the amount. This turned out nicely though it wasn't very pretty. I'm kind of clumsy when it comes to enchilada making. Again, nice base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Awesome recipe. I changed it a bit by sauteeing some garlic and onion in a bit of oil, then added a can of black beans, seasoned it with cumin, and then added frozen spinach. I used 2 packages of spinach because my family loves it. I layered it like a casserole. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
These were delicious! I covered the enchiladas with a small can of green enchilada sauce and they turned out perfect. I took the recommendation to mircowave the corn tortillas with a small glass of water, and that defintiely helped to soften them up. Definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great and easy! I made this as a casserole instead of rolling each enchilada individually. I doubled the sauce recipe, and added a small can of green chilies to make it spicier. My husband doesn't think it's a meal unless there is meat, so I also added chicken. Will make again! UPDATED: The leftovers didn't taste nearly as good as it was straight out of the oven. I wouldn't make a lot of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I modified this recipe because I did not have enough sour cream. I only had a half a cup. I used the sour cream for the bottom of the dish like the recipe suggested but then drained, rinsed and pureed a 15 ounce can of white beans. I used this to spread on the tortillas shell. It turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very good. Take the corn tortillas and lightly fry in grapeseed oil for about 20 seconds. They will hold their shape when filling and wrapping, the oil is actually heart healthy, and has no taste. Added minced garlic to the salsa mix and some fresh Cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very easy recipe, but a little time consuming. Great results, and a meal you can make your own. Any newbies, take the advice and use EXTRA salsa. It makes a huge difference. Blend jalepenos with a little bit of salsa and throw it into the sauce mixture!! Gotta love the spice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States