Spinach, Egg, and Pancetta with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Even if I added a bit too much garlic as per the suggestion of other reviewers. Can't wait to make this for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Read the reviews before you make this, and it will be fabulous. I followed the recommendations of others and used half the pasta, double the spinach and pancetta and added some minced garlic along with the spinach. I also beat the eggs and added them to the hot pasta in the skillet and let them cook in the pasta. Very much like a carbonara, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It was really good! easy to make and pretty tasty. I want to say that the picture is a little misleading because the pasta pictured is not linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was delicious but you definitely need to double the recipe for one pound of pasta....the measurements in this recipe was enough for half a pound of pasta, but very delish. I added a little chciken stock. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
pretty good and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
We opted to use bacon and did use some of the pasta water to make it "sauce-y" but it was still on the dry side. We prefer a more "wet" sauce, and despite the great ingredients, this won't be a repeat as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I'm sorry but this recipe was bland and greasy. Did nothing for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Geek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I debated giving this 4 stars, but it's so easy to make, so 5 it is. I have made this twice, once true to the original recipe and once with some modifications. The original recipe is good, but it lacks some flavor. I sauteed some halved cherry tomatoes and some garlic with the rest of the sauce mixture, and added some fresh mozzarella, and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made this pasta last night and the end result was underwhelming. I added two medium sized slices shallots and 5 cloves of garlic which I sauteed after the pancetta was cooked; I also used more pancetta than the recipe called for. The end result just didn't really mesh for us - we won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe that I can throw together rather quickly, especially when I've got too much spinach from our garden & eggs from our friend's chickens. We added pepper with the cheese at the end. My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Montara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States