Spinach, Egg, and Pancetta with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Even if I added a bit too much garlic as per the suggestion of other reviewers. Can't wait to make this for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Read the reviews before you make this, and it will be fabulous. I followed the recommendations of others and used half the pasta, double the spinach and pancetta and added some minced garlic along with the spinach. I also beat the eggs and added them to the hot pasta in the skillet and let them cook in the pasta. Very much like a carbonara, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It was really good! easy to make and pretty tasty. I want to say that the picture is a little misleading because the pasta pictured is not linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was delicious but you definitely need to double the recipe for one pound of pasta....the measurements in this recipe was enough for half a pound of pasta, but very delish. I added a little chciken stock. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
pretty good and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
We opted to use bacon and did use some of the pasta water to make it "sauce-y" but it was still on the dry side. We prefer a more "wet" sauce, and despite the great ingredients, this won't be a repeat as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I'm sorry but this recipe was bland and greasy. Did nothing for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Geek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I debated giving this 4 stars, but it's so easy to make, so 5 it is. I have made this twice, once true to the original recipe and once with some modifications. The original recipe is good, but it lacks some flavor. I sauteed some halved cherry tomatoes and some garlic with the rest of the sauce mixture, and added some fresh mozzarella, and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made this pasta last night and the end result was underwhelming. I added two medium sized slices shallots and 5 cloves of garlic which I sauteed after the pancetta was cooked; I also used more pancetta than the recipe called for. The end result just didn't really mesh for us - we won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe that I can throw together rather quickly, especially when I've got too much spinach from our garden & eggs from our friend's chickens. We added pepper with the cheese at the end. My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Montara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States