Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I used green onion and found it over powered the whole flavor of the dip.My family did not like it and I would not recommend. I used best foods mayo and found it to be unsuitable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Reynolds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This dip is creamy and thick and wonderful. The reason I only gave 4 stars is because, even though I am an onion lover, this was way over the top. It may have been a misprint or perhaps should have said one onion and it came out 1 cup. But whatever, it is worth trying again in the correct proportions. The addition of cumin is a very interesting taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is perfect. But I like to use red onion. It's sweeter and not as strong to taste. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Eddens-Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Loved this! Used 1/4 onion, whole orange pepper, 2 tsp. granulated garlic, and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I wanted to like it because it didn't have any 'packaged' ingredients, and the cumin was a win, but otherwise it seemed bland, flavorless and watery. I don't know enough to know what it needed, but it needed something...maybe cream cheese? I used full garlic and onion...recipe as given, no changes, but again, it needs some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The cumin was too strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this recipe for a halloween party and it turned out great! I did add a tablespoon of minced garlic; we are huge fans of garlic, and it turned out fantastic. Thank you for a great recipe! Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLoomis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Careful with the onion... Strong flavor in a subtle dish. Otherwise, loved it. Used fresh spinach, which I had to guess the amount. Served it on homemade crackers. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Loved it! brought it to a party and everyone there loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
The onion is super strong, so I would suggest half an onion, cooking the onion, or using green onion instead. The flavor is best if sitting in the fridge for a few hours, but still good for the time in the directions. It's my go-to quick spinach dip. If you want a little more flavor, add some cheese to the hot spinach before adding the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smhayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States