Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Great for company, or just a late afternoon snack! KC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
USE GARLIC AND ONION TO TASTE. THIS IS A LITTLE MUST FOR SOME BUT STILL VERY GOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This is delicious dip. It is so much better than recipes with the Knorr Vegetable Soup Mix because the ingredients are all fresh. This is a great way to eat spinach and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
this is so easy and so good. I had a craving for this and had all the ingrediants. Added a carrot and 1/2 onion to food processor (had no red pepper) and then mixed in. I added a bit more garlic. This will become my staple cold spinach dip recipe. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
very good.added a 1/4 of a packet of hidden valley fiesta ranch dressing. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Didn't like the taste or texture and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This spinach dip was very tasty and everyone loved it at the Super Bowl party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Good dip. I used green onions and added a bit more salt and cummin. This was great on whole wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
The recipe did not suggest which type of onion to use, so I used a common yellow onion. Big mistake. The onion completely overwhelmed the flavor of the dip. I tried adding sugar, mayo and sour cream to cut the taste, but nothing worked. The next time I make this recipe, I will use half the required onion, use a sweet white onion, only 1 clove of garlic, and probably only 1/3 cup mayo and 1/3 cup sour cream. The taste of the onions are still on my tongue 12 hours later, after brushing twice, rinsing with mouth wash twice, and eating mints. Yikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States