Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent recipe I loved it very much and so did the family. I will however, add water chestnuts to the next time that i make it. It adds a nice crunch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Mixed feelings... Kind of liked the taste, but not the texture so much. Next time will throw the onion and pimento into the food processor and add some cream cheese in order to avoid some of the "watered down" texture. I used light mayo, so that might explain the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetfulmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Another good recipe from "Vegetarian Planet" by Didi Emmons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
So easy! This dip was gone fast in my house! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
The recipe did not suggest which type of onion to use, so I used a common yellow onion. Big mistake. The onion completely overwhelmed the flavor of the dip. I tried adding sugar, mayo and sour cream to cut the taste, but nothing worked. The next time I make this recipe, I will use half the required onion, use a sweet white onion, only 1 clove of garlic, and probably only 1/3 cup mayo and 1/3 cup sour cream. The taste of the onions are still on my tongue 12 hours later, after brushing twice, rinsing with mouth wash twice, and eating mints. Yikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Good dip. I used green onions and added a bit more salt and cummin. This was great on whole wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This spinach dip was very tasty and everyone loved it at the Super Bowl party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Didn't like the taste or texture and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
very good.added a 1/4 of a packet of hidden valley fiesta ranch dressing. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States