Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I get so many compliments when I make this. I use dry onion soup mix instead of vegetable soup mix and everyone raves over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Use the Knorr Vegetable soup mix. It's better than the other brands in this recipe. I also added 1 cup of cheddar cheese and a tad bit of fresh parmesan cheese (about 1/4 cup). I served mine with tortilla chips. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
VERY quick and easy! Yummy taste too. You can even reduce the sour cream a bit and use less mayo and it still turns out creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This is a great dip; however I did not add the vegetable soup but did add a package of ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Was a tad boring - so I spices it up! I made a double batch for a larger party and instead of 2 packets of vegetable soup mix, I did one veg and one onion, and through in some all purpose seasoning. Turned out great! Also attempted a low fat version – I suggest you just run a mile after eating it, as low fat loses all body, texture and well, the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
I added about 2 chopped green onions and used Knorr brand dry veg. soup mix (in my opinion it's the best). This dip is great and so easy to make! Great with bread, Ruffles, or veggies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I only gave this a four star because again, used as a springboard to fit my own needs! I used 'Lipton Herb Garlic' soup mix instead of vegetable and also added some cayenne pepper for a little kick. I minced up about a half cup of water chestnuts and WOW!! What a great recipe. THanks for the inspiration!! (oh yeah, almost forgot, only had canned spinach, it worked perfect:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
I didn't even add the mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Has potential. I agree with one reviewer that Knorr's Vegetable Dip is best to use. Also add on small can finely chopped water chestnuts, about 3 or 4 chopped green onion, and one cup finely shredded swiss cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
EXCELLENT !!! This was a HUGE hit at the party... everyone hung around the snack table... one try and they were hooked!! Thanks. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States