Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is the best tasting spinach dip recipe. I use Lipton veggie soup mix and don't add the water chestnuts. I have made this dip for Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years Eve, or anytime I am hungry for spinach dip. Sure beats the Frito-Lay version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I make that at Thanksgiving and Christmas but I add oinoin and water chestnuts my kids and grandkids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I also added finely chopped roasted red peppers in a jar for a bit more color and flavor. I served it in a bread bowl. A very big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
ALWAYS a hit, so simple...best if made the night before. Nice for casual gatherings. I usually add some fresh, chopped green onion for authenticity ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef~W~an~F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
MY FAMILY & I JUST LOVED THIS DIP! WE ATE IT ON HAWAIIAN BREAD AND I USED THE KNORR LEEK SOUP INSTEAD OF VEGETABLE- IT WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! -THANKS FOR THE TIP! BETTYCROCKED1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I added 2 tsp of grey poupon mustard and some Montreal steak seasoning. I changed the veg packet to Hidden Valley ranch dressing packet. Took it to work for a potluck with various veggies, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made the dip for company and everyone loved it! It was so good, I was afraid they would fill up on it before dinner was even ready. It is really good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mauston, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Made this a few weeks ago when I needed a last-minute appetizer - it was great! I used cream cheese instead of sour cream and onion soup mix instead of vegetable based on what I had available and it turned out really nice. I served it with a variety of crackers and veggies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
i've been making this for years and i just love it and so do my friends. so easy and tasty. u might want tu use low fat mayo cause u will be eating alot of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Add chopped green onions and water chestnuts and it's the best dip ever. I make it just the same and add these couple things. It's the most requested appetizer in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States