Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was a HUGE hit!!! I served it with Wheat Thins and I think five minutes after I put it out it was gone. Going to make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very good recipe. I have made it with other brands, but I think Knorr is definitely the best in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Just took some advice from other reviews... I used 16 oz frozen chopped spinach (thawed, of course), 16 oz light sour cream, 1/2 cup smart balance light mayonnaise, and 1 envelope onion soup mix. OUTSTANDING!! Everyone loved it and this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Simple and wonderful served with pumpernickel bread...if you are in a hurry simply sift the vegetable soup mix and microwave the dry veggies with a little water until soft... this way you can eat it right away and not hurt your teeth on the crunchy dried veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This is a favorite with my family and friends. Sometimes I add a package of cream cheese for more body. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is a delicious, basic recipe. I doubled the ingredients and we all loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great with pita squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This recipe is close, but not quite complete, to a recipe that circulated for years. It also had added to it one bunch of green onions, one can of water chestnuts, drained, and it called for Knorr veg soup mix as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I have been making this recipe for several years and use the Knorr or Lipton Veggie dip mix. I usually add some chopped roasted chicken breasts. It's a hit at work, people beg me to bring it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
The original recipe for this calls for minced water chestnuts. They really make a great addition, adding some crunch. Always a hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States