Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is ALWAYS inhaled every time I have made it. I completely agree with past reviews that it requires Knorrs vegetable soup mix. I go easy on the mayo and it always turns out fine. The hands down, absolute best way to serve this is in a hawaiin bread bowl!! Sorry, but it blows the sour dough bread bowl out of the water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I make this dip frequently for parties and every time it disappears quicker than anything else on the table. People love this stuff! I used to use Knorr's leek soup mix, but it seems that they have recently stopped producing it. However, the vegetable soup mix works just as well. I add one can of chopped water chestnuts and some chopped green onion too. I serve this dip in a sourdough bread bowl with wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Very easy to make! although i would use a little less sour cream next time it was still way better than any dip you can find in the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was a HUGE hit!!! I served it with Wheat Thins and I think five minutes after I put it out it was gone. Going to make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very good recipe. I have made it with other brands, but I think Knorr is definitely the best in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Just took some advice from other reviews... I used 16 oz frozen chopped spinach (thawed, of course), 16 oz light sour cream, 1/2 cup smart balance light mayonnaise, and 1 envelope onion soup mix. OUTSTANDING!! Everyone loved it and this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Simple and wonderful served with pumpernickel bread...if you are in a hurry simply sift the vegetable soup mix and microwave the dry veggies with a little water until soft... this way you can eat it right away and not hurt your teeth on the crunchy dried veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This is a favorite with my family and friends. Sometimes I add a package of cream cheese for more body. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is a delicious, basic recipe. I doubled the ingredients and we all loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great with pita squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States