Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Fabulous! I've been making it this way for years and always get rave reviews. You can also use Knorr Fine Herb soup mix for a little change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We love this version so much. Even a brother-in-law who says he hates spinach dip says its not bad at all. Every week we take turns in the family making on thing we have never made. This was mine. I had to use an envelope of dry onion soup mix the first time but it still turned out great. Both ways are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Roach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metamora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Love this recipe ~I add 1 finely chopped apple for a lil bit of sweetness instead of the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have been making this dip for years and I am asked to bring it eveytime I attend a party. I make it exactly as written above and use the Knorr vegetable seasoning. I serve it in a round bread loaf. It's best with King's Hawaiian Bread, but sourdough is good too (if you can't find King's). I cut a hole in the loaf big enough to serve the dip. Then I use the insides of the bread to dip with. I buy extra bread to tear up to dip with. I never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I also add finely chopped water chestnut for a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mattawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I use Knorr veggie mix as well and add green onion, and water chestnuts (chopped fine). I make it the night before, and add a whole squeezed lemon before serving to wake up the flavors. Hawaiian or pita bread goes well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy7972

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was amazing!!! I suggest that you make it the day befor. It tastes better when the flavours have chance to meld together. It is also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaniaRigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I lost my hard copy for this dip so I thought I would search the site for the ingredients I normally use-Generally I add a can of pimentos but this time I thought I would try it with sun-dried tomatoes in olive oil-Yummy-gives this dip a different zip-will definitely add the tomatoes again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
GREAT DIP!!! I added drained and chopped water chestnuts and used lipton onion soup mix, less mayo and added a little ranch dressing! definetly a crowd pleaser!! Many request for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yummy yummy! I added 3 green onions, 1 small can of water chestnuts, drained and chopped, a dash of cayenne and 1/8 teaspoon black pepper. Couldn't find that exact recipe anywhere on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States