Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was a quick & easy recipe on its own, but I have a few suggestions. I definitely agree with the other reviews that the Knorr's vegetable dip works well. Additionally, I would use 12-16oz of sour cream as opposed to 8oz so the dip is creamier. The most important step to ensure the dip is not runny is to drain, drain, drain the spinach! Because this recipe is so simple, I would go the extra step by presenting it in a bread bowl...I used a round Italian loaf that I carved out and let sit overnight to harden for stability. I also let the dip set overnight in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I made this but I made a few alterations. I used knorr soup mix. Reduced fat mayo. I only used half sour cream and used half 2% milk yogurt to cut calories (it was still very creamy). I cut up half a firm tomato, a small yellow onion, and some green onion and I mixed that in. Hollowed some pumpernickel bread, put in the dip and it was a hit! It was the favorite appetizer at our thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This makes a very good dip. I used Knorr's veg soup mix, and added a can of chopped water chestnuts at a co worker's request. I get requests for this dip every party now. I do make this dip a day ahead for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Not very exciting. Something definitely missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I've been making this recipe for years, after having found it on the back of the Lipton Soup Mix box. It is delicious and great served with Honey Wheat Thins, Hawaiian Bread, or carrots. I've made it with Miracle Whip, too, which is great as well. Also, once I tried it with the water chestnuts, and I felt they ruined the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Loved it! I make this every time I entertain. Occasionally use ranch dressing mix or onion soup mix to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I make this often to take to BBQ's, parties, etc, but use creamed cheese instead of the mayo and french onion soup (to taste) instead of vege. Serve it in a hollowed cob loaf and there's never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Sharon Ross made this for our pot luck...great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is a great quick and easy recipe. My grandmother uses this recipe to make spinach dip and she never has leftovers! I would add 1 med onion and 1 can of water chestnuts, both chopped, just to add a little something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northport, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Eh, made this the other day when I got a craving for spin dip. I have to say I didn't like this. Mine was pretty dry it seemed like the spinach sucked up all the moisture in it. I loved the flavor of the veggie soup mix ( used lipton) and if I ever make this again I will be sure to chop the spinach up fine, add two packets of seasoning and another 8oz of sour cream. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States