Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This is a great base recipe. For mine I added green onions, fresh dill and finely chopped red bell pepper. This recipe was a hit, even though Spinach dip is not popular in Estonia and only I have eaten it before. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Good! ..but better with a little less mayo. Add a can of water chestnuts, chopped to add a nice light crunch =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Great starter recipe but use an envelope of powdered ranch mix instead of soup mix, add one minced garlic clove, and a few turns of the pepper mill. divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthvilleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I doubled the recipe for a party I had last night, which may have been the root of the problem, but it seemed to have too much mayonaise flavour to it. I think I may have to go searching for a new recipe to match my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I made a double portion for a church potluck and it was a BIG hit!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
After trying a bunch of other spinach dips, this one remains my favorite. The others used too many cheeses, which made them too rich to eat more than a few teaspoons. The simple ingredients in this recipe keep the fat content down and lighten the taste, making it easier to eat. I used lite Mayo and fat free Sour Cream and my husband (who won't eat things that say "Lite" or "Fat Free", loved it. He ate it with sourdough slices, pretzels, and even spread it on his sandwiches. I can eat lots of this without feeling guilty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
very good and well received at the bridal shower I brought it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very good, but try adding some chopped onion and canned, sliced, and drained water chestnuts...yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Levittown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This dip was ok. It's usually a favorite of mine but I found this one to have to much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I didn't make this version but mine is pretty much the same, except mine has larger amounts and makes more....and also I add dried onion flakes to mine...I use 32 oz of sour cream, about 1 1/2 c. mayo (more or less to your taste), knorr vegetable mix, 10 oz box frozen chopped spinach (its easier than whole spinach which is harder to eat, the leaves are long!) and i add about 2 tbsp of dried onion flakes, but can be omitted if you don't have it. (oh yeah, make sure you thaw out the spinach completely and squeeze out the excess water) I will use lowfat sour cream, and alot of people don't seem to notice the difference. my portion is good if you have a larger group...i have also served this in a carved out breadbowl centerpiece and put bread pieces and/or chips, carrots and lettuce to dip.....definitely a party favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States