Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
We used 1 packet of Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing Seasoning/dressing Mix instead of the vegetable soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M n J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious and easy! I agree with the idea of putting one packet of dry onion mix instead of the vegetable mix and using about 3/4 cup of mayo instead of a whole cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was a great dip and I have nothing else to say h bsides the fact I hat moyaniise and like this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Good dip. I added a can of water chesnuts and cut down the mayo/ sour cream. Make sure you dry the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
If you do decide to use the mayonnaise, Hellman's tends to work the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
i only give it a three......it COULD be a five if you do what I do. Add two cans sliced water chestnuts, a whole package of shredded swiss cheese, a dash of garlic powder, and double the sour cream (add a couple tbsp of mayo to taste)....YUM YUM, you've got a five now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Have served this one for years, but it is missing one crutial ingrediant, try adding diced water chestnuts. It needs the extra "crunch" really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Fabulous! I've been making it this way for years and always get rave reviews. You can also use Knorr Fine Herb soup mix for a little change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We love this version so much. Even a brother-in-law who says he hates spinach dip says its not bad at all. Every week we take turns in the family making on thing we have never made. This was mine. I had to use an envelope of dry onion soup mix the first time but it still turned out great. Both ways are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Roach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metamora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Love this recipe ~I add 1 finely chopped apple for a lil bit of sweetness instead of the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States