Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Add chopped green onions and water chestnuts and it's the best dip ever. I make it just the same and add these couple things. It's the most requested appetizer in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This is such an easy recipe to make! It is a hit at all the parties, and a well-loved-classic! I, personally, spread mine on Hawaiian Bread rolls. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was the first time I had made spinach dip and this turned out very yummy! I actually liked the dip before putting in the spinach also. I thought the veggie soup mix gave it a lot of flavor. I wish I had noticed though that my spinach was not prechopped...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Followed instructions, and dip came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Great base to start with. I made mine with miracle whip, mainly because I can't stand the taste of mayo. Also used 1 can of chopped & drained water chestnuts and a package of Knorr Cream of Leek soup mix instead of the vegetable. Loved it! Kinda has a sweet addictive taste that I really like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francina Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Loved it! Let the recipe sit overnight so the flavors can truly melt together. Don't use Miracle Whip in lieu of the mayonnaise--it will leave a bad aftertaste. I also add 1-8oz. can of chopped water chestnuts for extra crunch. I have also made this with Knorr's Leek Dip/Soup Mix and received rave reviews. This is my favorite cold spinach dip recipe for many reasons--it is so easy to make ahead of time and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Made this recipe many times, very delicious. Try heating the spinach dip with some grated cheese on top. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This is a great base recipe. For mine I added green onions, fresh dill and finely chopped red bell pepper. This recipe was a hit, even though Spinach dip is not popular in Estonia and only I have eaten it before. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Good! ..but better with a little less mayo. Add a can of water chestnuts, chopped to add a nice light crunch =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States