Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I have used this exact recipe for over ten years. I have found that YOU MUST USE HELLMAN'S MAYO for the right flavor! Period. You HAVE to give it a few hours to chill for the flavors to "marry" (about 4 hours is prime). It is ALWAYS gobbled up at parties, even by those leary of spinach, and even my six year old loves it! I have used either Lipton or Knorr Vegetable soup mixes with equal success. Serve on cocktail pumpernickel, triscuits, tortillas or my favorite bagel chips. I have also tossed in some chopped artichokes and some extra mayo along with some grated parmesan for a warm spinach / artichoke dip on a whim and it was equally delish. Super easy, much loved, and you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Great for a get-together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I didnot like it at all...I did the recipe how it was stated....the sourcream overpowered everything..I even omited the mayo still didnt come out like I expected....But I wont give up i will try it again and try it to fit my liking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvrqmr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Simple and tasty! Served with pumpernickle bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Good startoff recipe. Use Knorr's Leek soup instead of veggie - you don't get the funky textured vegetable chunks that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CatherineLilian
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
it was ok.. after a couple hours of sitting it gets very spinachy. but i guess thats ok because its spinach dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatherineLilian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great Dip, It is better than any I have had before. Thanks a lot for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Good dip! Made it to munch on during the football game...our team didn't win, but the dip was a hit. We had it with corn chips. I only used about a tablespoon of mayonnaise. Still good. Next time will try using the Knorr Vegatable soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Your basic spinach dip. You cant go wrong with it. I followed directions as is. I used the Knorr Vegtable soup mix. Next time might try to change it up a bit for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
too mayo-y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States