Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have been making this dip for years and I am asked to bring it eveytime I attend a party. I make it exactly as written above and use the Knorr vegetable seasoning. I serve it in a round bread loaf. It's best with King's Hawaiian Bread, but sourdough is good too (if you can't find King's). I cut a hole in the loaf big enough to serve the dip. Then I use the insides of the bread to dip with. I buy extra bread to tear up to dip with. I never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I also add finely chopped water chestnut for a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mattawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I use Knorr veggie mix as well and add green onion, and water chestnuts (chopped fine). I make it the night before, and add a whole squeezed lemon before serving to wake up the flavors. Hawaiian or pita bread goes well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy7972

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was amazing!!! I suggest that you make it the day befor. It tastes better when the flavours have chance to meld together. It is also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaniaRigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I lost my hard copy for this dip so I thought I would search the site for the ingredients I normally use-Generally I add a can of pimentos but this time I thought I would try it with sun-dried tomatoes in olive oil-Yummy-gives this dip a different zip-will definitely add the tomatoes again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
GREAT DIP!!! I added drained and chopped water chestnuts and used lipton onion soup mix, less mayo and added a little ranch dressing! definetly a crowd pleaser!! Many request for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yummy yummy! I added 3 green onions, 1 small can of water chestnuts, drained and chopped, a dash of cayenne and 1/8 teaspoon black pepper. Couldn't find that exact recipe anywhere on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I was aiming to have this taste better than store-bought! I made some slight adjustments based on what I had on hand...... I used 1/2 container of sour cream, about 1/2 cup mayonaise, and 1-8 oz. package of cream cheese warmed and softened in the microwave with about 2 tabs of 2% milk. I added 1 package of onion soup mix and the frozen spinach thawed. I added some spices in dashes--Salt, pepper, cayenne pepper, sage and crushed red pepper, which I also used as a 'topping.' It looks great against the spinach! The spicy-ness can be adjusted to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Delicious! Didn't use the mayo and used onion soup mix.... but still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This recipe is great, I did alter it some but only to my personal tastes. I used the Knorr brand vegetable soup mix, added about 1 teaspoon ground black pepper, a dash of cayenne pepper, 6 ounces of chopped water chestnuts, and 3 green onions sliced thin. It was a hit at my work potluck and they are now asking that it be my signature dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tInA*671*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States