Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
The vegetable soup mix was too powerful, so I ended up adding another cup of sour cream, which made it a bit better. It was pretty good, but I've had better spinach dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I only gave this a four star because again, used as a springboard to fit my own needs! I used 'Lipton Herb Garlic' soup mix instead of vegetable and also added some cayenne pepper for a little kick. I minced up about a half cup of water chestnuts and WOW!! What a great recipe. THanks for the inspiration!! (oh yeah, almost forgot, only had canned spinach, it worked perfect:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I just double the amount of sour cream instead of adding mayo and put the dip in a bread bowl. Everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Very good HOWEVER I used the pkg of Knorr's (is the best for this dip), added a SMALL onion, finely diced and 1 can water chesnuts, chopped. Gave it more bulk (so not too runny) and more taste. Served in a hollowed out sourdough bread bowl and was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Has potential. I agree with one reviewer that Knorr's Vegetable Dip is best to use. Also add on small can finely chopped water chestnuts, about 3 or 4 chopped green onion, and one cup finely shredded swiss cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Was a tad boring - so I spices it up! I made a double batch for a larger party and instead of 2 packets of vegetable soup mix, I did one veg and one onion, and through in some all purpose seasoning. Turned out great! Also attempted a low fat version – I suggest you just run a mile after eating it, as low fat loses all body, texture and well, the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
EXCELLENT !!! This was a HUGE hit at the party... everyone hung around the snack table... one try and they were hooked!! Thanks. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Simple to make and a big hit. I added chopped water chestnuts to the recipe and served it with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
VERY quick and easy! Yummy taste too. You can even reduce the sour cream a bit and use less mayo and it still turns out creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
What a great recipe! It was so easy to make, and tasted yummy! Next time I think I might add water chestnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States