Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Tastes a little bit like a cheater recipe, not home made. It is a must to get GOOd frozen spinach or it can ruin the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This was really Good...quite nearly the best. I made this twice...the second time I added chopped green onions and topped it with chives...delicious!I used pumpernickel bread. The family went wild over it...I'll make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I take this recipe to work for pot luck every chance I get. There is never any left by the end of the day. I bring Club crackers and Wheat Thins to eat with the dip. Defiantly would recommend to everyone, I always get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
quick easy and very good. I added a small chopped purple onion added to the flavor and the appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
A little heavy on the mayonaise and sour cream. Would add some cream cheese (light) and a little less of the prior mentioned. I would also sautee some fresh spinach before hand as it seems frozen spinach retains so much water it is nearly impossible to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
One of our favorites! I sometimes use some low fat yogurt for the mayo. Also add a little cajun seasoning and some garlic and onion powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
I used a 1-oz. vegetable dip mix, 3/4 cup mayo (instead of 1 cup), added a dash of crushed red pepper, 2 tsp. of dijon mustard, 2 tsp. of ranch dressing, and 2 tblsp. of diced green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Use the Knorr Vegetable soup mix. It's better than the other brands in this recipe. I also added 1 cup of cheddar cheese and a tad bit of fresh parmesan cheese (about 1/4 cup). I served mine with tortilla chips. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This is a great dip; however I did not add the vegetable soup but did add a package of ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
The vegetable soup mix was too powerful, so I ended up adding another cup of sour cream, which made it a bit better. It was pretty good, but I've had better spinach dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States