Spinach Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
We've started making this regularly because it's so tasty and filling! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Spinach was weird, didn't fit with the dish. I would omit or substitute next time. Tasty and mild with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe! It makes plenty to enjoy leftovers AND freeze some for a later date. The only change I've made is I add a can of coconut milk before I add the spinach to make the curry creamier. And on occasion I add a little extra curry for my husband. Other than that, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Been meaning to try this for a long time. It is good, but definately needs more spices, as others have said. I don't like tofu so added cubed potatoes istead. Also thought it looked boring and unappealing at the end of cooking, so added some fresh chopped tomatoes which helped the appearance a lot. Hubby liked it so I will make again, but not sure if I would do it out of my own choosing just because I'm not a big fan of chick peas OR spinache, haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was good, but a little on the bland side even though I took some of the other reviewer's advice. I prefer the flavor of the Coconut Tofu Keema recipe--it's really easy and you could add chick peas to it if you wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
The spiciness of this recipe is perfect, and the corn, which I'd been skeptical about, was a nice addition. I took the suggestion of an earlier review and baked my tofu first. And here's the bit I'm almost ashamed to admit: I thought I had chickpeas, and I didn't bother checking before starting to make the curry. I was wrong, though, and tried to think of what to use in its place. I had two hotdogs in the fridge that I needed to use, so I chopped those up and used them instead. And guess what? It was delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
If I could gove this 10 stars, I would! I thought this was so tasty; extremely easy to put together. We are not big fans of tofu so we just left it out! I have made a few different curries, but I really think this is my favourite! The creamed corn makes it completely different and the consistency is perfect!! BIG THUMBS UP!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was an okay recipe. It had good seasoning and was easy and cheap to make. It was a little bit bland, especially for a curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Quite good with some pita bread! my family might have been strangely ravenous that night, but for some reason 4 servings didn't really fill up 3 people. Still, the taste is great with lots of garam marsala and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zox67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States