Spinach Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was AWESOME! I added broccoli & sweet potatoes, as suggested. The curry paste made all the difference. I served it with rice & na'an. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysse m.d.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was very good and adaptable to taste, my b/f never had curry and I've never cooked it before. I didn't have curry paste but did have curry powder, and I omitted the tofu. I added just a little bit of left over chopped bell pepper. Next time I will add some diced tomato, it was very good, and even my b/f loved it, and he is a bit of a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Wow! This was tops. I browned up some ground turkey with the onions and skipped the tofu. I already had a bag of chickpeas (still sitting in their lovely subtle broth) in the pressure cooker so when the time came to add those I loaded them on along with a cup of the broth. I kept adding the broth as it cooked to keep it creamy as it kept drying up (my electric skillets fault?) Anyway, by the end I used up almost all the broth and topped it off with a bag of frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I just add every vegetable in my house pretty much. Tastes boss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Loved this. Baked the tofu as others suggested. Next time I will brush the tofu with some of the curry paste or marinate it first. Very good and not spicy so my mid-western kids liked it, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this dish yesterday and added a can of diced tomatoes and juice and it was delicious. I didn't have creamed corn but used regular canned corn and I added garlic paste and garlic powder. The dish could have done without the tofu but it's good for adding extra protein. I will definitely be making this again and look forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I took the advice of others and toasted the tofu first. What a wonderful, satisfying meal! I doubled the 4 servings recipe for the 5 of us thinking of having leftovers for my daughter and I to have for lunch tomorrow--there isn't any left! Fabulous vegetarian fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I wasn't too sure about the curry since it seems to have given me stomach upset before, but I tried it anyway. So far so good. And it was very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRCelano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great. Maybe more spinach and salt. Other than that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I've never made curry before. As it is written, this recipe is a 4/5. With a little tweaking, it would be a 5/5. Having read none of the reviews, I put it together pretty much as written. When I make this next time, I'll bake the tofu before adding to the mix. Very forgiving recipe. I used onion, frozen corn, 2 Tb curry powder, minced garlic, black beans, extra firm tofu, extra spinach and basil. The corn added a nice sweetness. I let it cook for awhile to cook off some of the extra water from the tofu. This was fun & easy. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States