Spinach Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This is the first recipe I have not liked from this site. I'm very surprised because it has alot of my favorite ingredients. Just by the smell of it I could tell I wasn't going to like it. I tried so hard to enjoy it and eat it, but I just couldn't! I'm upset I wasted all that food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
We couldn't even finish this, and I love curry. The problem might have been my fault. I didn't have curry paste, so I used curry powder, and I used a whole tablespoon. It was overpowering. I thought it still had potential, and I thought about making it again with the curry paste, but then I decided I couldn't stomach another go at the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this last weekend and my husband loved it! I added some sliced carrots and cooked them with the onions. I left out the tofu. We ate it with nan! *I found the curry paste at and Indian store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Tastes so much better than it looks! Used red thai curry paste, frozen spinach and omitted the tofu. It was a very easy, tasty dinner; served with a fried egg on top for protein - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was AWESOME! I added broccoli & sweet potatoes, as suggested. The curry paste made all the difference. I served it with rice & na'an. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysse m.d.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was very good and adaptable to taste, my b/f never had curry and I've never cooked it before. I didn't have curry paste but did have curry powder, and I omitted the tofu. I added just a little bit of left over chopped bell pepper. Next time I will add some diced tomato, it was very good, and even my b/f loved it, and he is a bit of a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Wow! This was tops. I browned up some ground turkey with the onions and skipped the tofu. I already had a bag of chickpeas (still sitting in their lovely subtle broth) in the pressure cooker so when the time came to add those I loaded them on along with a cup of the broth. I kept adding the broth as it cooked to keep it creamy as it kept drying up (my electric skillets fault?) Anyway, by the end I used up almost all the broth and topped it off with a bag of frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I just add every vegetable in my house pretty much. Tastes boss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Loved this. Baked the tofu as others suggested. Next time I will brush the tofu with some of the curry paste or marinate it first. Very good and not spicy so my mid-western kids liked it, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this dish yesterday and added a can of diced tomatoes and juice and it was delicious. I didn't have creamed corn but used regular canned corn and I added garlic paste and garlic powder. The dish could have done without the tofu but it's good for adding extra protein. I will definitely be making this again and look forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States