Spinach Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Forgot to buy tofu and added eggplant instead (threw in with onions at beginning) which turned out much better than expected. So quick and so flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I added some cayenne pepper powder from some added spice. By far the best curry I've ever made from this site. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
At first we weren't too sure about this dish, but the more we let the flavors soak into the tofu (overnight) it was yummy and a must have Indian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. Instead of creamed corn, I used regular canned corn and added some soymilk and butter. Skipped the basil, instead garnished with cilantro. Curry powder worked fine too. It's going into regular rotation! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Yummy! I added some potato and followed some of the other suggestions to bring up the heat and make this a little more "authentic." I may have to try this again with creamed corn, as I didn't have any and took another cook's suggestion to use niblets and sour cream. But this was pretty easy to make and I had lots of leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I thought this was simple, healthy, and delicious! I also baked my tofu for a bit prior to adding it. It was so easy to make a smaller serving too! Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shinsplint5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This is the first recipe I have not liked from this site. I'm very surprised because it has alot of my favorite ingredients. Just by the smell of it I could tell I wasn't going to like it. I tried so hard to enjoy it and eat it, but I just couldn't! I'm upset I wasted all that food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
We couldn't even finish this, and I love curry. The problem might have been my fault. I didn't have curry paste, so I used curry powder, and I used a whole tablespoon. It was overpowering. I thought it still had potential, and I thought about making it again with the curry paste, but then I decided I couldn't stomach another go at the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this last weekend and my husband loved it! I added some sliced carrots and cooked them with the onions. I left out the tofu. We ate it with nan! *I found the curry paste at and Indian store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Tastes so much better than it looks! Used red thai curry paste, frozen spinach and omitted the tofu. It was a very easy, tasty dinner; served with a fried egg on top for protein - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States