Spinach Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe is very good. I wasn't sure about the curry paste, the store carried red and green curry paste.I decided to try the red, but I don't really like it. I'm not sure if the green is better, but I plan on trying it. Anyhow, I added about 1 and 1/2 to 2 teaspoons of garam masala and that really made all the difference, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made this recipe as directed, only I couldn't find curry paste so I substituted part of a curry sauce mix that I got at Wal-Mart. The recipe was delicious - I will definitely make it again. Extra points for being quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Good recipe and easy, just not the great flavor I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
The best thing about this recipe is how delicious it is, the second best thing is how easy it is to make! I followed the recipe with the exception of using a bag of frozen spinach instead of fresh and I forgot to add the basil. Served with basmati rice and indian pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sullivan Larkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I made this for a dinner party and it was a HUGE hit! It's super easy to make & I even impressed my friend who is a chef of 10 years! Very good, I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
WOW! Quick and very easy! Used fresh garlic in with the onion, and added cauliflower (steamed separately). Also used the extra firm pre-cubed tofu, which kept its shape very well. Fantastic! Thanks very much! This will be a regular treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Awesome! We followed most of the suggestions given in the review by JMCCREAR and my husband says this is in his top 10 favorite dishes ever. Very authentic, as well as quick and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is one of the first dishes I have ever made and it was fantastic. I was looking for something that inspired me so I could get away from making sandwiches and pasta all the time. The composition of the sauce was perfect and delicious - tasted just like the curry at the Indian restaurants I go to. My husband said he would have used 3/4 of the can of creamed corn, but I didn't notice that the flavor was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I didn't actually make this- I found the recipe and gave it to my boyfriend to make. He doesn't do a lot of cooking but this came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This delicious curry is surprisingly simple and easy. I used baby spinach and silken tofu, and though the latter crumbled more than desired, it still turned out very tasty. A great veggie recipe that will become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choconilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States