Spinach Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Super easy & tasty! I doubled up the portion size & added sweet potato & cauliflower. Like others, I subbed the curry paste for powder, but it still lacked some spice. Next time I'll use a curry sauce cube as well to give it a boost. Great recipe so you can make a large portion to eat throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandieqh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is very FAST, easy meal to put together! The flavors were great and I adjusted a few things after reading other people's reviews. I fried the tofu in olive oil before hand and I added a can of diced tomatoes. I also added a little cayenne pepper since I bought mild curry paste and I thought it needed a little bit of spice. I think this would be delicious even without the tofu and I bet that cauliflower would be a great addition too. I'll definitely make this again! You can't go wrong with a healthy, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ken Turner
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Overwhelming taste of corn. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Great. I didn't have curry paste, like some others, but I just used the reviews and whatever was in my kitchen. I substituted chicken for the tofu and regular corn with some cream since I didn't have creamed corn. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I thought it was bland and had to double the curry paste and then even add some curry powder at the end to give it enough flavor. I don't like really spicy food but this just wasn't flavorful enough at all without the added curry. Once that was done, I thought it was a good dish over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
We browned the tofu before adding it to the rest of the mixture and I must say, it was yummy over rice. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsmarif
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My 3yr/ old and my 9 y/o liked it. Used curry powder and fried tofu instead of curry pastI have fresh spinach on the side to use in place of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debo
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious! Served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This required a lot of changes/substitutions for this to taste good. It didn't help that I was unable to find curry paste around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States