Spinach Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
We browned the tofu before adding it to the rest of the mixture and I must say, it was yummy over rice. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsmarif
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My 3yr/ old and my 9 y/o liked it. Used curry powder and fried tofu instead of curry pastI have fresh spinach on the side to use in place of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debo
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious! Served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This required a lot of changes/substitutions for this to taste good. It didn't help that I was unable to find curry paste around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Forgot to buy tofu and added eggplant instead (threw in with onions at beginning) which turned out much better than expected. So quick and so flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I added some cayenne pepper powder from some added spice. By far the best curry I've ever made from this site. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
At first we weren't too sure about this dish, but the more we let the flavors soak into the tofu (overnight) it was yummy and a must have Indian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. Instead of creamed corn, I used regular canned corn and added some soymilk and butter. Skipped the basil, instead garnished with cilantro. Curry powder worked fine too. It's going into regular rotation! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Yummy! I added some potato and followed some of the other suggestions to bring up the heat and make this a little more "authentic." I may have to try this again with creamed corn, as I didn't have any and took another cook's suggestion to use niblets and sour cream. But this was pretty easy to make and I had lots of leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I thought this was simple, healthy, and delicious! I also baked my tofu for a bit prior to adding it. It was so easy to make a smaller serving too! Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shinsplint5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States