Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Husband did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was sooo good, but needs a few mandatory changes and it is spectacular. Like another reviewer I cut my breasts in about 3rds then rolled in the cheese mixture and fried in butter/oil. Then put in the oven. Made at least twice as much sauce ( don't really measure), also put a chicken boullion cube in the sauce and a little white wine and red pepper flakes. I used fresh spinach and sauted it (in the same pan I browned the chicken in) with the onions and some fresh garlic (or put garlic in the sauce.). Just before serving put the spinach on the chicken and top with sauce. I would highly recommend using fresh spinach with this method, rather than frozen. And definitely make more sauce than called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
really good. my seven year old loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was OUTSTANDING - it deserves five stars with changes: cut chicken into smallish pieces, used an extra 1/3 c parmesan, LOTS of extra homemade Italian seasoning (including extra crushed red pepper flakes), an extra 1/4 c white onions, left out pimento peppers. It was so juicy and delicious, but these changes must be made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was pretty good, I used fresh spinach which was nice, it was half wilted, half crunchy with I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I made some of the suggested changes and it came out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Really good! I served it over penne pasta. The only change I will make is that next time I will tear up the chicken before serving it. Yum =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was really good. I changed it slightly and added garlic salt and pepper for more seasoning. I also used raw spinach and added mushrooms as someone else had done which tasted great. I paired it with the pasta shells as suggested and it was really good! Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I read some of the other reviews and made a few changes. I used garlic and herb seasoning instead of italian and added some panko crumbs to the mixture for the chicken and I used chicken tenders I also added fresh minced garlic and used yellow onion for the spinach kids and hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I read reviews before making this and there was 1 less-than-4or 5 -star that said it was watery and kind of bland. I honestly thought maybe that cook didn't drain the spinach enough... which would result in watery sauce. But I followed exactly and drained my spinach very well and the result was still watery, bland, although very moist, chicken . Many of the higher star reviews adjusted the recipe. And, that is just what I would have to do, if I make again. I would add fresh garlic,more spices and use fresh chopped spinach instead, at minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States