Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I took the advice of others and doubled the sauce, which was a great idea. I wilted fresh spinach and omitted the pimento peppers because I didn't have any, but other than that I followed the recipe. The chicken came it SO moist and delicious, plus it looked great. The only bad thing was it required several steps to make it and it did take a little while to get it all done. Other than that, it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight. Didn't have frozen spinach so I used fresh. Other than that followed recipe to a tee. SOOO GOOD. My husband and sons raved about it. Will make again and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My fiance and I love this recipe. I added mushrooms like others suggested and it was even more delicious! This has been added to the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is my new favorite! I serve it over a little pasta. It looks dry going into the oven, and I thought it might stick. But when it comes out it's juicy and wonderful! I love the spinach and regularly use fresh. I just use one big bunch of spinach for this recipe, and omit the pimentos because I didn't have any. The green onions are a must!! They make the dish so flavorful. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent and tender! Followed the directions EXCEPT I pounded the chicken first, used bread crumbs with the parm, doubled the sauce,and added the spinach halfway through the cooking. Served over basil and parmesan orzo also from this site. Seriously, people, all six of my children ate their chicken AND their spinach without one word of complaint. Yum! Thanks for a great recipe, KM Smokey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bagx8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The recipe turned out great and the sauce was very good, but the spinach overpowered the dish. I may make it again with less spinach and more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great dish! Loved it and so did the jaded boyfriend! Added sour cream to the milk, used roasted red peppers instead of pimentos, sauteed fresh spinach with garlic instead of frozen, added crushed fiber one original to the parm mix used to roll chicken in. Served with whole wheat pasta tossed with pesto! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2teachu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denison, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
It was great ! I think the only thing missing was some garlic. I'll try adding some the next time I make this - which will probably be very soon !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this for my visiting sister and friend. We all loved it and completely polished it off! I didn't use pimento peppers but it was still fantastic. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is fabulous! I loved it and wanted to eat more. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States