Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great dish! Loved it and so did the jaded boyfriend! Added sour cream to the milk, used roasted red peppers instead of pimentos, sauteed fresh spinach with garlic instead of frozen, added crushed fiber one original to the parm mix used to roll chicken in. Served with whole wheat pasta tossed with pesto! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2teachu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denison, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
It was great ! I think the only thing missing was some garlic. I'll try adding some the next time I make this - which will probably be very soon !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this for my visiting sister and friend. We all loved it and completely polished it off! I didn't use pimento peppers but it was still fantastic. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is fabulous! I loved it and wanted to eat more. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
easy to make, i left out the peppers & onions because we're not big fans, i added hot red pepper instead and a handful of breadcrums
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
quick and easy. healthy and yummy! had lots of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Husband did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was sooo good, but needs a few mandatory changes and it is spectacular. Like another reviewer I cut my breasts in about 3rds then rolled in the cheese mixture and fried in butter/oil. Then put in the oven. Made at least twice as much sauce ( don't really measure), also put a chicken boullion cube in the sauce and a little white wine and red pepper flakes. I used fresh spinach and sauted it (in the same pan I browned the chicken in) with the onions and some fresh garlic (or put garlic in the sauce.). Just before serving put the spinach on the chicken and top with sauce. I would highly recommend using fresh spinach with this method, rather than frozen. And definitely make more sauce than called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
really good. my seven year old loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was OUTSTANDING - it deserves five stars with changes: cut chicken into smallish pieces, used an extra 1/3 c parmesan, LOTS of extra homemade Italian seasoning (including extra crushed red pepper flakes), an extra 1/4 c white onions, left out pimento peppers. It was so juicy and delicious, but these changes must be made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States