Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful! I used fresh spinach along with 1/4 cup chopped mushrooms and chopped onion. Wow! I also used some whipping cream in place of the milk...can't go wrong! I then added a little extra parm cheese. I served it over brown rice from the rice cooker and drizzled the juice over the entire meal. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great way to sneak in some spinach. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I didnt have italian dressing so I used a greek dressing I had. Other then that I didnt change a thing. I served it with white rice. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Didn't care for it. Sorry. Look at ingredients before you try it folks. This had no flavor. Very bland with a bunch of spinich on top (and I love spinich). Some garlic and a bunch of seasoning might improve it. And maybe cream the spinich so that it's not this big heavy glob of green on your chicken. Season! Season! Season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I feel like this dish could have used some seasonings. I like the general idea of it, but it was just bland. I should have considered that when I was making it, but since I rarely salt things anyway, I didn't even consider it. It definitely needed both salt and pepper an even some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
AMAZING....although I just used this as a guide LOL I never measure on the dot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
5 stars with my alterations, which were inspired by previous reviews. I added 1/2c sour cream to the sauce, another 1/4 c of milk, and used an entire bag of fresh spinach. Also, the sauce would be really bland without seasoning. I added minched garlic, salt, pepper and a dash of red pepper. The sauce turned out creamy and decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Easy and a family pleaser. EVERYBODY loved it! Now that's awsome since it is difficult to get a 100% on any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I had been looking for something with chicken and spinach (very abundent in our garden) and this was just the dish! I omitted the green onions as I didn't have any, we don't eat pimentos, so didn't add those. I took another reader's suggestion and roasted up some mushrooms and added those in....voila - so delicious. I served with roasted potatoe wedges, but think next time I make this - it will be with a pasta! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I had been looking for something with chicken and spinach (very abundent in our garden) and this was just the dish! I omitted the green onions as I didn't have any, we don't eat pimentos, so didn't add those. I took another reader's suggestion and roasted up some mushrooms and added those in....voila - so delicious. I served with roasted potatoe wedges, but think next time I make this - it will be with a pasta! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States