Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Easy and a family pleaser. EVERYBODY loved it! Now that's awsome since it is difficult to get a 100% on any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I had been looking for something with chicken and spinach (very abundent in our garden) and this was just the dish! I omitted the green onions as I didn't have any, we don't eat pimentos, so didn't add those. I took another reader's suggestion and roasted up some mushrooms and added those in....voila - so delicious. I served with roasted potatoe wedges, but think next time I make this - it will be with a pasta! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I had been looking for something with chicken and spinach (very abundent in our garden) and this was just the dish! I omitted the green onions as I didn't have any, we don't eat pimentos, so didn't add those. I took another reader's suggestion and roasted up some mushrooms and added those in....voila - so delicious. I served with roasted potatoe wedges, but think next time I make this - it will be with a pasta! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was pretty good. I used fresh spinach and left out the pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Not a keeper. I didn't mind the taste so much but I would suggest not using packaged parmesan as it seemed to just get hard and not meld into the spinach enough on the top which gave it a weird texture. There just wasn't enough flavor for me so perhaps I'll make some adjustments and come back and re-review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was very good. I needed more than 1/3 cup parmesan cheese. I also used 1 ten ounce of box of spinach and added about 3/4 cup milk. I also added a little bit of nutmeg with the spinach a la Rachael Ray. You also definitely need a bigger pan about 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was very good, but I wonder how people fit 6 chicken breasts in an 8 x8 pan. I used a larger pan. Also, I used a whole package of spinach and doubled the milk. I also wonder how you can dip 6 breasts in a 1/3 cup of cheese and still have any lft over to put on top. It was tasty and I wiill make again. My husband thought it came from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great combination of flavors... I too pounded the chicken breasts to an even thickness and pre-baked the parmesan coated chicken breasts for 20 minutes. I sauted the onions and fresh spinach in the oil that my sun dried tomatoes came in and used the choped tomatoes in the sauce instead of the pimentos. To make extra creamy sauce I doubled the milk and added 4 oz cream cheese and simmered until the cheese melted. Topped with mozarella und baked. Perfection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use what I had leftover from a previous recipe and hit the jack pot! I used challot instead of green onion because it's what I had available. I also put a dash of red pepper sauce in the spinach mixture along with two cloves chopped garlic. I ditched the pimento peppers and used fresh spinach instead on frozen which I think eliminates the runnyness. I used italian bread crumbs in the cheese mixture alone with salt and pepper. Served with peas and brown rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Loved this! I made a few adjustments though (because I didn't have some of the ingredients). Used yellow onion instead of green onion, omitted the pimento peppers altogether, sauteed in olive oil instead of butter and added 1/3 cup of oat bran to the Parm mixture to add a bit more fiber. It tasted really fresh and healthy. This will become a weekly meal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States